Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Everything was fine no issues. Dog friendly. Room was clea . Maybe an elevator would be nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the interstate. Room was clean. Housekeeping staff was courteous. Room walls are thin. Overall, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Central location, friendly staff & pet friendly

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort of rooms, central location and great staff
Cons: My only complaint would be how they made up the beds, the comforter was tucked in and father down than I prefer. But I just fixed to my liking.
Location: Very accessible to everything in the area
We had stayed a night on the 2nd floor and then our dog started getting fearful of heights, so with no problems they moved us to a first floor room. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed. Aaron even ran over to the restaurant next door and got some salad dressing and other condiments for food we had purchased somewhere else and brought back to our room. They had no problem with exchanging any towels and such on days we did not have maid service. I would absolutely recommend to anyone living in, traveling to or through Colorado Springs, to stay at this location. Not only as I stated above is the staff friendly, but this location is very central to all attractions in the area. Thanks, La Quinta!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Denver

Clean hotel, comfy beds!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
upon getting to the room, there was a pair of needle nosed pliers holding the door open, everything seemed fine inside the room tho upon checkout, there was an additional charge added to my bill, the clerk noticed it and had it corrected the breakfast could have been better, rolls, cereal and waffles???
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

Reasonable Value. Not sure about the area.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Decent value for pet and family friendly accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque nm

Has some opportunities to improve.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
the staff was friendly when I checked in and checked out. Room was clean and decorated very well. Plumbing was a little slow going down the bathroom sink and toilet but nothing that required attention. Shower and toilet are located in a tiny closet like space so may pose handicap issues. beds are very firm so that may be a plus or minus for some. Also no mini fridge or microwave in the room which I usually expect in this type of hotel chain. Great little spot for a place to flop, but this hotel could do better with some minor changes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janie from Ky

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice for an overnight stay with the family! No complaints, really!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Omaha

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very old, noisy and uncomfortable hotel. Would not stay there again.