Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

No complaints here

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice, clean, staff was pleasant. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel is nice, clean and located in a great location. The rooms were small but nice. Rooms were in process of being remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to interstate - beautiful view of pikes peak

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice helpful staff, clean, only complaint was very noisy refrigerator that sounded like it was breathing during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great view of pikes Peak

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great view of pikes Peak dogs were very welcome the staff was very courteous and helpful overall a great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation Not Taking

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The gym.
Cons: Staff, facilities, etc.
Location: Great location at North Academy Dr and I-25; near US Air Force Academy
Arrived at 5:00 pm and room not ready. Second key never worked in the room door. Nice touches in lobby area, eating area and rooms but undercut by other problems. New heater/AC unit in room sparked and shut down. Had to move to another room. Rooms still had old heaters/AC units still in place. Carpet not cut to fit new units. Every time we went to the desk the hotel staff was in the back room and we had to call for him/her -- or they were at the food bar. Breakfast was pretty poor. Greasy sausage, foul smelling eggs, greasy French toast, watery and cold oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must do again.

Posted May 30, 2017
It was very delightful from begnning to end. The room was amazing. No surprises. I liked real photos colorado's garden of gods. No one bothered us. Just quite little weekend. And best all it allowed my cat to stay with us for free. Deffinately a plus in my book
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
This was a life saver! After checking into a horrible hotel, we changed over to this beautiful property and had a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I will not return

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel should be a 1 or 2 star hotel. Dirty room. They have a guy as they call it doing final touches to there long overdue renovation. The bathrooms are poorly done
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. This is not the experience we want our guests to have and just know we are working on resolving the issues you encountered while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Location: Close to I-25, next door to Cracker Barrel. Wal-Mart and other retail within walking distance.
Checked in late and left early...just passing thru. Room was clean, breakfast offered several choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Found this last minute across the street from where I usually stay in Colorado Springs ....Nice surprise no pet fees free dinner drinks and breakfast....some remodeling still going on but nothing that interfered with a great nights test after a stressful trip ....Will stay again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to providing the same experience next time you stay with us.