Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by janis

Wonderful weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good wholesome breakfast each morning.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay at Lennox House again if the opportunity arises.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The bed and breakfast was quaint. Our room had a huge bathroom and while the winter room wasn't huge it was very pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast, however, was s little disappointing. The breakfast is usually a feature of the experience at a bed and breakfast. It's in the name. Here, it was eggs and overlooked bacon with toast and yogurt. Nothing wrong but lacking the love that usually distinguishes the bed and breakfast experience. Overall, it was fine but didn't include as many of those personal touches that make the bed and breakfast stay different than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Cozy and Charming

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Lennox House is a real gem! The Innkeeper and her young family are adorable and she makes a mean blueberry french toast! The sheets on my bed were like butter! My daughter and I spent a lazy afternoon on the wrap around front porch enjoying each other and the delicious cookies that are always available. The close proximity to the downtown area makes it a perfect location! I visit Co. Springs a couple of time a year. I"ll definitely visit the Lennox house again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming, clean stay with an outstanding brea

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The only knock about our stay was the king sized bed in room 4 was a bit too soft for our liking.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Relaxing Inn with all the comforts of home.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful welcome with a tea with cookies and muffins. Comfortable room and great sleep. Delicious breakfasts both days!
5 out of 5
by Hummingbird7

Comfortable retriet

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Autumn Retreat room is on the 1st floor. Perfect for us. Although there were others at Lennox House the room was quiet. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom

A night in Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The charming room and good food.
Cons: Guests should be instructed to park in front to unload luggage and we had some trouble with the front door lock.
Location: We had dinner at a downtown brewery and especially enjoyed our visit to "Garden of the Gods" the next day. We also visited "Focus on the Family"
This is a very nicely appointed mansion in Colorado Springs. We appreciated the homemade cookies and accommodating hostess. It would be nice to have had some history of the property to go with the portraits of the Lennox's. Our only complaint would be the distance between the "in back" parking and the front door over two porches.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

A lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely old property in a nice area of town, convenient to many places. The road in front is rather busy. Our hostess, Abby, was gracious and had cookies and muffins waiting on us. Her breakfast meals were delicious.