Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Cozy and Charming

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Lennox House is a real gem! The Innkeeper and her young family are adorable and she makes a mean blueberry french toast! The sheets on my bed were like butter! My daughter and I spent a lazy afternoon on the wrap around front porch enjoying each other and the delicious cookies that are always available. The close proximity to the downtown area makes it a perfect location! I visit Co. Springs a couple of time a year. I"ll definitely visit the Lennox house again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming, clean stay with an outstanding brea

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The only knock about our stay was the king sized bed in room 4 was a bit too soft for our liking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, but needs updating!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, parking in the back of the house.
Cons: Update the fixtures in the bathroom!
Location: Historical part of the city, very close to many restaurants and all the attractions in the area.
This B&B is a historical building and has many beatiful features from about 140 years ago. The woodwork, the furniture, the pictures all give the house a lot of character. The manager is very friendly. The room we stayed in was good size, many antic pieces there. The bed has a good mattress, but it is too high, you have to climb it like a small mountain. The AC keeps the room at the comfortable temperature. The negatives: the bathroom is outdated, with rusty door knobs and sink fixture. The toilet seat cover is worn out so much, it's stained and chipped. Everything worked fine, but felt unkempt. The breakfast was ok, but full of carbs. The coffee quality left much to be desired. There is a beatiful porch on the front of this house, but the wicker furniture is in need of repair and the carpet need to be replaced. This would be a great place to stay if it was kept better and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great for a family

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location is great! It is centralized to the Olympic Training Center, restaurants, shopping, and hiking.
Cons: Better communication about amenities would help.
Location: The house is close to downtown. There are many great attractions nearby: The Garden of the Gods, The Olympic Training Center, Red Rock Canyon, etc.
Our family of five stayed in the Falcon's Nest, the third floor of the house. It had a separate, private entrance and a kitchen. However, breakfast is NOT included when you stay in the Falcon's Nest, something we were not aware of until check-in. There are laundry facilities on the second floor, but we were not able to use it because of miscommunication and hours that were unspecified until too late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas traveler74

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Lennox house B&B was amazing. The food was 5 star. The innkeeper very informative about the town and history of the house. My only complaint was the bed was quite high and I had to run and jump to get in it. Once there it was more than comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted May 30, 2017
Bed was wonderful. The room was quiet and restful. I enjoyed the Victorian ambiance. A fun place.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Dale is a gracious host and fantastic chef. Marvelous stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable B&B in good location.

Posted May 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Lennox House. Dale was very welcoming and made us feel right at home. We loved our room and especially the big bath tub! After a good night sleep in a very comfy king size bed Dale served a fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, MA

The best of both worlds!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good location, great breakfasts, and a wonderful owner.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The B&B is close to downtown and also within easy striking distance of the city's natural attractions.
Staying at the Lennox House is like taking a comforting trip to your best friend's home. Dale, who runs the B&B, is a warm, generous, outgoing guy who not only cooked delicious breakfasts but went out of his way to be sure we enjoyed our time in Colorado Springs, offering restaurant suggestions, tips about managing altitude, even a home remedy for my nasty cough! The B&B itself is a lovely Victorian building, and our room had both traditional touches (like a 4-poster bed) and a modern, spacious bathroom. There was ample, easy parking outside and easy access to downtown restaurants, shops, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel but I had to leave early due to a unrelated problem so I was not able to sample their breakfast. Extremely comfortable bed.