Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Excellent food. It was so quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Highlight im alten Norden von Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmer- und Inngestaltung, Frühstück, Schaukelstühle.
Cons: Die Fenster scheinen noch Original zu sein, die Restauration macht diese sicher leichtgängiger.
Location: 3 Minuten mit Auto von Downtown Colorado Springs, ca. 5-10 Minuten von Old Colorado City und Garden of the Gods. Ruhige sichere Lage.
War eine Woche im über 100 Jahre alten restaurierten Lennox House. Nach dem sehr freundlichen Empfang durch den Innkeeper wurde ich kurz durch das historische Haus geführt und habe dann mein Zimmer im Obergeschoss bezogen. Das Bett mit Baldachin war bequem und sehr hübsch anzusehen. Das Zimmer verfügt über eine abschaltbare Fenster-Klimanalage, einige der alten Fenster ließen sich auch manuell öffnen (hier zeigt sich, dass es bei alten Häusern immer noch Restaurierungsbedarf gibt). Weiterhin waren zwei Tischchen und drei Stühle sowie eine Couch samt Plüschtiger vorhanden. Das Bad verfügt über eine Duschkabine sowie eine Kuschelbadewanne für zwei mit vergoldeten Wasserhähnen. Das Frühstück, welches vom Innkeeper um 08:30 Uhr serviert wird, wurde wahlweise drinnen oder auf der romantischen Terrasse gereicht und war ein Hochgenuss (u.a. noch warme Zimtschnecken, Rührei, leckere Würstchen, Obst, vegetarischer Quiche). Der Gemeinschaftskühlschrank steht Inn-typisch auf dem Gang, wo sich in einer Art kleinem Wintergarten auch ein netter Leseraum befindet. Wasser (gratis) ist dort bereits gebunkert. Gepolsterte Schaukelstühle vor dem Haus auf der Terrasse mit Blick auf die North Nevada Avenue samt amerikanischer Flagge - wie im Film. Parkplatz an der Straße oder hinter dem Haus. Sehr sicheres Viertel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Thoroughly enjoyable.. Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants, near sites we wanted to visit. Interesting old neighborhood
We are happy to recommend god location,meet nice travelers, very interesting home of last century
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location in historic district within walking distance of downtown and parks.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Old house in a beautiful neighborhood with a beautiful porch with a beautiful view of pikes peak! Breakfast was very good and dale is a caring, friendly innkeeper!
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra from Fort Collins

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lenox HouseBed and Breakfast was a great place for us to rest and relax. The house is beautiful with two wonderful Tiffany stained glass windows. We stayed in the Summer Escape room that had a king sized four poster bed with adjoining bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom not only had a shower, but a bathroom big enough for two! The innkeeper, Dale, was very friendly and inquired about our dietary needs and breakfast was good and appropriate for what we eat. I can't wait to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel, great amenit close to downtown

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We were greeted by dale who runs the house. He was very welcoming and showed us around. Our room was nice and clean and very comfortable! I also loved the location as we could walk down town. Breakfast in the morning was great, Much better then any hotel breakfast. Coffee was delicious, a warm cinnamon roll, tgeb scrambled eggs with sausage and fresh fruit. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Loved our quick stay at Lennox House

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quick stay in the Autumn Retreat room, and Dale the innkeeper was very friendly. He told us about the original owners and showed us the house and even the extra rooms the next day after other guests checked out. We went downtown and had some excellent sushi, walking around for a bit before returning to the room. We had some tea and cookies before bed. Breakfast was outstanding, and Dale even sent us on our way with some extra biscuits and blueberry jam! Highly recommended for the food and hospitality. The room is dark and comfortable. Very cozy B&B.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Needham, MA

Colorado College Tour

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a few days to see Colorado College. Saw Garden of the Gods and had some nice dinners in old Colorado City. We'd stay again for sure! Dale was super - great breakfast (really great), very helpful and accommodating (he put together an awesome Continental breakfast for us the morning we had to leave because we had to take off so early).