Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Best B&B I have stayed in in a decade.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Excellent breakfast, wonderful evening snacks. Beautiful room. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Excellent food. It was so quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver

Thoroughly enjoyable.. Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants, near sites we wanted to visit. Interesting old neighborhood
We are happy to recommend god location,meet nice travelers, very interesting home of last century
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location in historic district within walking distance of downtown and parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Comforts of home away from home!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and the home-style breakfast
Location: Near everything in Colorado Springs. Dale recommended the nearby Roman Villa Pizza for a casual Italian dinner and the family restaurant was great!
B&B innkeeper Dale makes you feel right at home when he welcomes you. If you have time you'll get hear the great story about the history of the 1890's home and it's current role as a B&B. My room, the Spring Haven, was very clean and most comfortable. The living room is a great place to reflect, catch-up on reading or just relax. Dale also a cooked up a fresh and delicious breakfast that was a great way to start the day. I was traveling on business and I can't wait to have an opportunity to travel back to Colorado Springs and stay at the Lennox House again - a refreshing change of pace from the usual hotel chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful B&B in the heart of Colorado Springs!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Central location in a beautiful historic neighborhood!
We had a wonderful 4 day stay at the Lenox House. Our Innkeeper, Dale was wonderful! The breakfast were amazing, French toast with fresh blueberries compote, homeade biscuits and cinnamon rolls, fresh squeezed orange juice and homemade cookies each afternoon! If you get a chance to visit you should give it a try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic house near Colorado College

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Excellent hostess. Easy check in and check out. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed in a room with AC or open window. Fantastic windows and woodwork. A few things need updated but nothing critical. I would definitely stay there again if I am in Colorado Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice B&B in historic old town Colorado Springs

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: We had our own car and had many things we needed to do while in town. We drove to all of our events.
This B&B is located close to downtown, but in the older residential section. It is very close to Colorado College. Our room was ready early in the day and the caretaker called to inform us the room was ready anytime we wanted to check in! The house is very quaint, the breakfast was a full hot breakfast, and the beds are the most comfortable I have had away from home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great staff but need to get rid of carpet.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition
Location: near college and town
The people were great! But the carpet in room and hall was very discolored from dirt. New Mattress needed! Topper does't hide condition of old mattress. Good breakfast, friendly nice staff but poor condition of bathroom, carpet and mattress! :( But the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful respite in Colorado Springs, CO.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The only thing that might be helpful for those staying beyond a long weekend might be a small dorm fridge in each room.
Location: Garden of the Gods Park, Pikes Peak, Florissant Fossil Beds, restaurants/shops in CO Springs, Manitou Springs, and Old Colorado City.
What a wonderful surprise to find such a gem in Colorado Springs! Debbie (the owner) was a joy to chat with daily and a marvelous and creative chef. Lennox House is a beautifully-kept, homey, Victorian gem. Debbie's hospitality was a delight and I highly recommend reserving a space for her Thursday afternoon tea. It was truly handsome and classy. I would stay here over and over again.