Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Let's be frank, it's not the Ritz Carlton but for a budget hotel I got everything I expected! The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs.... and the price was excellent for what we got. The room was clean and bed & pillows were very comfortable! We had a full kitchen that allowed us to cook a few meals. The room and sitting area were split so it allowed my husband to watch TV or cook while I slept without interruption. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely use them again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

We love it here.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is a great hotel. Stay here every time visiting the Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

very nice - not far from Garden of the gods, etc.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: We could fix meals if we wanted to, it was close to a park, staff was nice, nice rooms, very good rates - especially in winter.
Location: We didn't get to do a lot as we were there for a conference but it is near Pike's Peak, Garden of the gods, the air force academy.
We stayed 5 nights and had a very pleasant experience. We fixed some of our own meals, ate breakfast there, took our morning walk in the little park behind it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Nice hotel near the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I always book this hotel when we visit Colorado Springs to go to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. I love that there is a kitchen in the room because it makes our stay easier and more relaxing having a fridge, microwave and dishware in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was acceptable.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and the location is very good.
Cons: Staff members should greet customers. One staff member in particular needs to be more professional. Clean the rooms and bed sheets/pillows better.
Most of the staff were nice, there was one gentleman who needs to learn how to speak to customers (or maybe just not be outright rude). The room wasn't as big as it seemed in the pictures from the hotel website. Breakfast was ok, it's free so no big surprise there. The staff was helpful answering questions but they were not very welcoming, you would expect the entire staff to at least say hello to customers but they don't. This is not directly handled by the hotel but don't upgrade the wifi, stick with the free one. I upgraded to the "premium wifi" and it was no different, and after a few hours you're automatically disconnected from the wifi and there is no option to re-connect to the premium wifi that you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Very good area pleanty around hotel
Very good overall and can be used as an extended stay, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

by Garden of the gods, Just no of Colorado Springs

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Coffee in the room.
Cons: MORE coffee in the room.
Location: Just north of Colorado Springs, close to Garden of the gods park.
Above average motel, loved the bedding, full kitchen, very clean, kitchen table, wonderful breakfast with fresh strawberries and bananas, bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

We soon realized there were serious issues.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was cozy and the beds were comfortable. We got a very good price on our stay and it was a good location for family. Most of the staff was pleasant.
Cons: We were upset to discover that the ice maker wasn't functioning. Soon after that, we noticed there was no cold water in the kitchen. Later, when we went to use the dishwasher, we found several pieces of broken glass in the bottom of it; not to mention it was dirty with little pieces of trash on the bottom (plastic bread closure, sticker from produce, etc.) That was a turnoff!! Also, just outside of the bathroom, where the carpet was worn away, a nail head was sticking up and was quite sharp. In addition, on our last night, when we tried to set the alarm, we noticed one of the cords was severed, and we were unable to use it. We were in town to visit my 91 year old father, who is going through some difficult times, and decided not to report our issues, not desiring to repack and relocate or to have people working in our room. My question is: WHY WOULD YOU PUT SOMEONE IN A ROOM LIKE THAT TO BEGIN WITH?
Location: The location was good for us because it was close to family and there were stores nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

stayed 3 nights

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Room clean-comfortable bed-good service
This was good choice for us for the location in town. Very busy area with lots of eats and shopping nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It has a nice breakfast and the staff was helpful.
Cons: The quality of the mattresses.
Our queen bed was so uncomfortable (a dip in the middle) that we changed rooms after the first night. The bed in the new room was hardly any better.