Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good on the outside, but ....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good price and nice room layout.
Cons: Enlarge breakfast area.
Location: Decent location, but difficult access.
Basically this is a good enough facility, but our room (with a kitchenette) had a very strong cooking odor. Breakfast area is inadequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than avarge room. No pool

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Needs to be updated and the staff need to be trained to do what is necessary tomakethe guests stay good.
Light fixture made noise whenever anyone walked around in room above. AC unit made noise. When I spoke to the guy at the front desk about changing rooms he said he didnt have the athourity to do anything about it. That I would have to call the manager when she is in. I was in town for business and didnt have the time to do so. He should have passed on the information. They are in the the service industry after all. Also I didnt realize they dont have a pool. My mistake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to Hwy and local stores

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The Kitchen inside the suit and the free washer and dryer
Cons: Wall are thin you can hear people walking above talking in the rooms
Location: Hose Back, Hiking, Caves, Pikes Peak,
Hotel was very nice and close to local stores and restaurants. Highway was close to hotel and got us fast to the locations of our choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

It was easy access to rest of City

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Was private no interruptions from daily service. Breakfast was simple free,no frills but got the job done. Loved the mattress type, Kitchen Big bath.
Cons: More hand towels for each day two for two people was shy. Another soap in bathtub not just one on sink. Seemed too trivial to bother front desk for.
Location: Touristy areas in Colorado Springs, museums, parks, landmarks and even Castle Rock mall, movies ans local entertainment. We wanted it quiet.
It was anniversary get away for me and my lady and the money was well spent. Plenty to do and a suitable stay at hotel for when we wanted to wind down instead. We picked a quiet corner and used stairs to come and go to third floor;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, California

Best for the Buck

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: All I could think of is a mini mart in the lobby.
Location: Easy in and out access. Nothing to do really close probably why it was nice and quiet. 2-3 minute car ride would get you to shopping and restaurants.
Huge rooms, Quiet, Nice staff, Building showing it's age and use but well kept, Anything that needed attention has got it but it shows. Store 3 minute away driving. It was perfect for my wife and I.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: We used it for an event at the Pikes Peak Center. With a trip up Pikes Peak the next day.
Nice room, good value for the price. Close by restaurants a little hard to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Amazing Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Really great staff and service. Very comfortable rooms!
My daughter and I went on a short and quick road trip and booked a room here. I got a great deal to begin with but then was treated to a free room upgrade that was awesome! The staff and environment were great. All the amenities were top notch and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. It was great and comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe Texas

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I like this hotel... Stayed last year too.. .. didn't appreciate them changing the bed arrangement after already paying for our room in advance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suite

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nice suite
Location: Not a good location. No restaurants nearby or shopping. Had to get on Academy to find these things.
Lobby much smaller than internet pictures. Only 1 round table & chairs for breakfast. 2 tables the height of coffee tables so you have to sit hunched to eat. Watery eggs. Price much too high for what you get. Rooms only cleaned every 3 days as we were informed that this is an extended stay facility. May work ok for that but we only stayed two nights. Also no pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Nebraska

Perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent accommodations. Convenient to major roads and attractions. Big one bedroom suite. Full size refrigerator with ice maker. Breakfast was typical hotel fair. Would not hesitate to stay here or at any other hotel in this family.