Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Decent Hotel great staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: We liked location, the staff and the ability to park outside our room.
Cons: Pillows!
Location: Plenty of restaraunts, hiking, and a cute town to walk around in
I enjoyed the location. The parking was excellent. Room decor was nice. The staff were welcoming, pleasant and kind. There toilet needed fixing the second day, which they promptly did. The pillows were Lumpy and need to be changed out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed comfortable, easy access, close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Loved the stay. Staff was amazing and the view was awesome. Close to everything. Will stay again. Also beds was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location for Pike Peak railroad

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was comfortable with lots of extra room - large bath. Very, very clean. Would stop there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location & great staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
A very pleasing and functional hotel ...even gives you a free continental breakfast . The location provides easy access to all the attractions . Safeway is only a short drive away . Old Colorado City is 2-3 miles away . How ever , if downtown Colorado Spring is where you want to visit , there are some traffic and construction in your way .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very clean and comfortable stay. Staff was friendly and responsive to needs. Close to a lot of activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - easy access to Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Easy parking. Quick access to downtown Manitou Springs. Clean room.
Cons: Better pillows. Improved WIFI that can handle all guests at the same time.
Location: Great food in downtown Manitou Springs. Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds very close by. Finding all the mineral springs was fun.
We were very happy with our decision to stay in Manitou Springs instead of Colorado Springs. We loved this little town. Plus we had easy access to Colorado Springs when we chose to go there. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were a little flat and could be improved/replaced. It was nice to have our car parked right outside our room. The WIFI was very slow in the evenings like 6-9 pm. In the mornings it worked great. We assumed that in the evenings many people were to trying to access WIFI after returning to their rooms for the night. The front desk staff were very friendly and responsive. We only ate the complimentary breakfast one day and it was sufficient to get us started for the day with coffee, pastries, etc. But the breakfast room is very small and we quickly left our table to give it to someone else who was waiting. We really have no complaints about our stay rather than the flat pillows and the slow WIFI in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Not real happy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs updating. Larger breakfast selection. Microwaves in rooms.
Location: The cog railway and Garden of the gods very close. Seems to be poorer section of Manitou Springs. Parking at stores is terrible Meters on streets.
Hotel was very noisy. Loud every night except 1. Evidently not much sound proofing between floors. Unit only had refrigerator, no microwaves. No microwaves in breakfast area either. Very very very small breakfast room. Hardly any choices for breakfast. Not a good experience. Almost left 1 day early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Everthing was fine.
Location: Great location fairly close to the downtown.
Room was very nice and in a good location for area attractions. Staff at the desk helped us with using the free bus service to the downtown area. Great recommendations on places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, Ks

Really nice clean place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This was an awesome place to stay the room was clean and the room was quiet they star was very friendly and very helpful! Would definitely stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Lighting in the rooms
Location: Close to Pike's Peak, Red Rock park, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, downtown Manitou Springs.
Reasonably priced, close to local attractions, rooms are clean, breakfast is good and staff is friendly.