Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I have stayed here over the past three years. Comfortable rooms and close to Manitou Springs and Garden of the Gods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, IN

Nice retro motel away from crowds

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: I like retro motels that are well maintained.
Cons: A coffee pot would be nice.
This is a charming older motel in Manitou Springs. The room was spacious with a king size bed and a frig and microwave. Ours had a small balcony overlooking the nice space next to the creek. It had nice seating areas with a fireplace and a swingset and easy access to the creek. A small breakfast was available, consisting of very good donuts and assorted packaged bars. It is at least a mile or so from downtown but there is a free shuttle that runs around town that you can pick up a few blocks away. It's right on the main street about halfway between town and Garden of the Gods so there is alot of traffic at times but that wasn't a problem. I would totally recommend this motel for your stay at Pikes Peak. Is it the hilton? Of course not but it's also much more reasonably priced and very quaint. Enjoy!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from On a Motorcycle Trip

Nice common area in back by the stream.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
If you are a social person there are BBQ pits, fire pits, tables and chairs out back by a clean, relaxing, cold, small Colorado stream. Dip your feet in the cold water! Sit around a campfire and then go to sleep in a comfy bed. It's like camping out without sleeping on the hard ground. Didn't see a single skeeter in August, just a couple of flies. Fairly well maintained older hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful about area. We weren't looking for a "Holiday Inn" experience and were very pleased with the stay, and the people we met, here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Helpful staff, convenient location. Room was comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bedbugs, poorly flushing toilet

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Long story short: woke up at 2am with intense itchiness on my arm, saw bites, found two bed bugs, unable to contact motel staff during night, attempted to sleep in my car, miserable all night. Also, toilet barely flushed before and after I asked to have it fixed. Only upside was that the motel owner seemed nice and refunded my money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the area and everything was near by.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice place to stay, great area. Overall no problems or complaints. Service could of been a little better, had to ask for towels, TP, and to have our room cleaned once. Nothing uppity, or for those who like the more 5* hotels, not for you probably. It's cozy and comfortable, family owned business. Love the creek and able to cook out and relax outside with the tables and swingsweat for the children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hart Flat, CA

Nice place on the creek in Manitou Springs.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very quiet room on the backside of the motel on the creek.
Cons: Parking area and driveway were in rough shape, owners who live there don't speak much English.
Location: All that Manitou Springs has to offer is very close by!
We stayed in one of the Park Row Lodge's rooms in the back of the motel which face the creek, which was lovely. The motel has been updated and was cute and fun. The bed was comfortable and the fridge worked okay. The breakfast was "continental" with doughnuts and bagels with cream cheese and packs of crackers and granola bars but there's no dining area inside. Instead we ate breakfast at Adam's Mountain Cafe one morning and Moe's Diner the next, both are next door on either side of the motel; Adam's is excellent and classy, Moe's was very good diner style food. The motel is very easy to find and convenient to everything Manitou Springs has to offer, we'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast,

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is cute little hotel with a great location. It's a shame the area has been taken over by marijuana shops. Not the family friendly Manitou Springs I remember. Lots of homeless and pan handlers. It wasn't safe for the grandkids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Clean vintage motel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean vintage hotel. Good bad and good TV. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access in and out, friendly staff.
Location: Excellent location, full of adventurous things to do.
Plenty to do in the surrounding area. It was nice and quiet. Beautiful surroundings. Walking distance to many places.