Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pikes Peak

Posted May 28, 2017
PROS: • Very accommodating with a late check-in request, as we encountered weather issues. • Large bathroom with soaker tub CONS: • The phone numbers listed on their website are incorrect. When I tried calling the number in order to request a late check-in, there was a message and I wasn't able to leave a message. I had to call Expedia directly. The phone numbers were the same. Customer support was able to contact the hotel and provided an alternate phone number, which was a personal cellphone. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL • There were not enough towels in the room. • The website was a little misleading stating that it was 2bdrms ... it was 2 rooms .. living area with a partition separating sleeping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Can't beat the location. Walk to everything!
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great location!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This is in an awesome location if you're planning on staying in Manitou for a few days and want to walk everywhere. King bed wasn't available, but the bathroom made up for having 2 queens and it was clean, which is more than I can say for some of the more expensive hotels I've stayed in. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Room was nice, right next to the stream.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Experience was good. Very close to historic downtown shopping, all within walking distance. My room was son a lower level, so you were able to hear people walk up the metal staircase, roll their luggage across the upper rooms floor. Ice machine did not work & was dirty. But the overall stay was nice & convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Gorgeous little Inn in the heart of Manitou Spring

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room. Spacious bathroom.
Cons: .
Location: Burgers at Keg Lounge!
This is my new favorite hotel in the Colorado Springs area. The location in the center of Manitou Springs means its a 30 second walk from all the best shopping and restaurants. The newly renovated rooms had clean and comfortable bedding and a great bathroom. Incredibly friendly staff during the check-in experience and their mascot, Chester, is the friendliest dog you'll ever meet! A+ experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Check in was very smooth. Staff was really friendly. Hotel is old and a bit worn. Rooms were clean. Definitely not the nicest place I've ever stayed in but it was roomy and clean. Layout was odd, it had a second bed in a separate room. We only booked a king room. If you had kids it would work out great. Location is definitely the selling point of this motel. It is walking distance to shopping, eating, and drinking. It is a very short drive to Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, and Broadmoor Seven Falls, Which are the 3 places we visited while there. I would definitely recommend this place to travelers looking for a comfy room close to these activities. If you are looking for a 5 star resort with all the amenities, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

1970's nostalgia

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: close proximity to town
Cons: all well
Location: walking distance to all activities
enjoyed the stay but only there 1 night. Next time need to stay a couple of days.