Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon VA

VERY NICE

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: more of them!
Location: close to the Cog Railroad and downtown is a short and pleasant walk
Our experience at the Pikes Peak Inn was great. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet and we had not a single complaint. Very close to the Cog Railroad and downtown is a short and pleasant walk. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: It is less than one mile from the Barr Trail (hike up Pike's Peak) trailhead. If you're already planning on a 13 mile hike, what's one more mile?
Like most of the Colorado motels, Pikes Peak Inn is OLD, but it is clean, quiet and well run. The value here is that it is on the edge of the restaurant and shop district of Manitou Springs (NO driving or parking necessary) and within a short drive of all the destinations in the Colorado Springs area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel said bar/lounge/restaurant to me that means an bar area in hotel, no such thing, they need to take that off there , that is false advertisement, very disappointed,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location-----------

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Everything needs a face lift!
The hotel is vintage and the staff are somewhat eccentric but the location is perfect for trips to Manitou Springs. We have stayed there several times just for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff just walked into our room in the morning!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Until the morning we were leaving we really enjoyed the hotel. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything. We heard a knock and thought it was next door. Nothing was said from the women who then just opened the door. We were literally in the middle of having sex. Not an apology or anything, she just closed the door and said "I thought you checked out." Mortified
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by management , Hotel Management
We truly apologize for walking into your room that morning. The maid had to leave earlier that day because she had a family emergency and she came in earlier. She asked where to go first and clean and I had your key next to the cash register so I assumed you have left. Please accept our apology again. It is our goal to provide guest privacy and respectful service. Thank You.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Denver,CO

Pikes Peak Inn - nice and affordable!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Older property that is maintained well. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. We would certainly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain Jane

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: updating
Very outdated. Staff hard to locate and barely spoke. Bathroom old and smelled of mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out motel in Manitou

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Get new bedding or clean it, and new curtains, they had holes in them.
The staff was great, the price was not so great for what we got but we were in the location we wanted. There were stains on the comforter on the bed, and holes in the curtains. Desperately needs some updating. The outside sign advertises "creek side hot tub", and when we asked where it was we were told it was a very old sign and there was not one. Needs work!
2 out of 5
by James from Roswell, Georgia

Older Motel in a Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a "queen with private balcony." We got the queen but were told the only room available was on the ground floor, so no private balcony. The private balcony, by the way, was not very private. It's just a table and a couple of chairs set in front of your room on the second floor. overlooking the parking lot. The balcony is the walkway for all rooms on the second floor. The room also had a flowery carpet cleaner smell. We ran the AC fan continuously to lessen the aroma. It is obvious the owner has spent money on repainting, decor, etc., but the room still felt dated. Location is good for walking to the downtown Manitou Springs shops, restaurants etc. But it is also next door to the police/fire department. There were no late night runs during our visit, however.
4 out of 5
by Dallas from TN

Prefect location, thats about it.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. Hotel is older and needs some work. Staff were extremely nice and helpful (if you could find them). Breakfast was nothing special. 420 friendly.