Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

1970's nostalgia

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: close proximity to town
Cons: all well
Location: walking distance to all activities
enjoyed the stay but only there 1 night. Next time need to stay a couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Maintenance, cleaner outdoor areas and upgrades.
Location: Nice restaurants and shops in very close walking distance.
The location is great. Walking distance to downtown Manitou Springs. Lots of lovely stores, great restaurants, coffee shops, and a park near by. The owners are friendly and accommodating and offer coffee and a lite continental breakfast each day beginning at 7:00 am. The rooms are clean. But the biggest drawback, is the place is in serious need of repairs and maintenance. The wall paint is peeling, the furniture is outdated, nicked and just worn out. The showers are clean, but only rate a 2. They are small, cramped, had a very dirty outside window, and need new shower curtains. The towels are small, and scratchy. The gazebo facing the park was a mess! Dirty BBQ items, debris on the ground and other "stuff" cluttering the area. Too bad because the view over the park is really nice. The outdoor furniture outside our door was convenient for enjoying a lovely evening, but it was dusty, and the chairs, tables, and especially the smelly ashtray (I don't smoke) could have used a good water wipe down. This is an OK place..clean and convenient. But if you are used to a minimum 3 star accommodations, you will be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon VA

VERY NICE

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: more of them!
Location: close to the Cog Railroad and downtown is a short and pleasant walk
Our experience at the Pikes Peak Inn was great. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet and we had not a single complaint. Very close to the Cog Railroad and downtown is a short and pleasant walk. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: It is less than one mile from the Barr Trail (hike up Pike's Peak) trailhead. If you're already planning on a 13 mile hike, what's one more mile?
Like most of the Colorado motels, Pikes Peak Inn is OLD, but it is clean, quiet and well run. The value here is that it is on the edge of the restaurant and shop district of Manitou Springs (NO driving or parking necessary) and within a short drive of all the destinations in the Colorado Springs area.
5 out of 5
by Ronnie from Canyon Texas

Review

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel said bar/lounge/restaurant to me that means an bar area in hotel, no such thing, they need to take that off there , that is false advertisement, very disappointed,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location-----------

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Everything needs a face lift!
The hotel is vintage and the staff are somewhat eccentric but the location is perfect for trips to Manitou Springs. We have stayed there several times just for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff just walked into our room in the morning!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Until the morning we were leaving we really enjoyed the hotel. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything. We heard a knock and thought it was next door. Nothing was said from the women who then just opened the door. We were literally in the middle of having sex. Not an apology or anything, she just closed the door and said "I thought you checked out." Mortified
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by management , Hotel Management
We truly apologize for walking into your room that morning. The maid had to leave earlier that day because she had a family emergency and she came in earlier. She asked where to go first and clean and I had your key next to the cash register so I assumed you have left. Please accept our apology again. It is our goal to provide guest privacy and respectful service. Thank You.