Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Kentucky

Amazing accommodation and view.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Even though PPP is well away from town, you can't get those views anywhere else! Amazing view of Pikes Peak. Ron is an excellent innkeeper and the inn is beautiful. Breakfast was amazing every day. The room was well appointed and the atmosphere luxurious yet welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The view! The whole place was gorgeous. The service was great.The room was clean.
Cons: The bed was a bit noisy but Ron took care of it.
Location: It is away from the highway on a well maintained dirt road. Manitou Springs has a lot to do and great restaurants, Garden of the gods is a must see.
From the moment you drive up till the moment you leave, you will be in love with Pikes Peak Paradise. Ron had every thing taken care of when we got there. The Jacuzzi tub was filled and warmed, the chocolate covered strawberries were the perfect touch! We had plenty of privacy and plenty of relaxation. The view is just beyond words, so amazing. The rooms were very nice and clean. Ron was very accommodating with our Breakfast time. We had to get up extra early the next morning to take the train up to pikes peak. Ron had breakfast ready with plenty of time to spare. We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

The "owner" had me beaten and falsely arrested.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful home, view, cleanliness.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Do not get arrested in Teller County, Colorado. You will be beaten and stripped of your constitutional rights for 96+hrs.
I spent 96hrs in a tiny cell in Teller County, Colorado because of this reservation. I insist that I do not be charged for a scared "owner" (I think he was staff).
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful time! Great place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
No locks on windows, circular saw out front upon arrival, expired food, bnb owner was not home upon arrival, called to let know of arrival and was told we were the only ones staying there even though there were cars from missouri and illinois in front of house, barbed wire fence ran along property, state of the house was run down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Luxus-B&B mit Blick auf den Pikes Pea

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Alles.
Location: Sehr ruhig nahe Woodland Park, ca. 30 min. westlich von Colorado Springs. Pikes Peak Highway (15 Min.) und Cripple Creek (ca. 45 Min.) gut erreichbar
Das Pikes Peak Paradise ist ein luxuriöses abgeschiedenes Bed and Breakfast in der Nähe von Woodland Park (ca. 30 Min. von Colorado Springs) auf 2.500 m Höhe gelegen. Ideal für romatische Getaways, aber auch als Single sehr entspannend. Mehrere thematische Suiten - die römische Suite hat bequeme Betten, Flachdisplay mit einer riesigen DVD-Sammlung, hochwertige Badprodukte und einen beheizten Whirlpool im Zimmer. Der Gastgeber Ron ist sehr nett und macht ein reichhaltiges Frühstück, was auch für Europäer geeignet ist. Die Anfahrt erfolgt über eine nicht asphaltierte verdichtete Bergstraße, ist aber so nicht allzu viel Schnee liegt auch ohne Allradantrieb problemlos machbar. In jedem Fall entschädigt ein super Ausblick über den Bergwald auf den Pikes Peak (Höhe 4300 m).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No regrets, great place and hospitality.

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was too short. Pretty much only slept and then left in the a.m. before breakfast (a fruit and yogurt breakfast was prepared and waiting in the fridge!) The view is spectacular. I am very picky about where I stay and I was happy. My fiancé had some reservations about staying there but she is already talking about going back, she loved the décor and ambiance. It's a place that makes me want to grab a book and read on the back patio all day, and I'm a hiker!
5 out of 5
by John from Minneapolis

Can't beat the view!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Can't beat the view!
5 out of 5
by Alex from Rochester, NY

Spectacular View. Incredible Comfort.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We were absolutely blown away with the quality and comfort of our room. We went expecting a nice place to stay during our day trip to Colorado Springs, and got a absolutely first class experience. Ron, who is an extremely talented host/chef/designer, gave us a tour of the whole place and every room was just as nice as ours. Everything I could have imagined and more, just wish we weren't so busy so we could have spent more time enjoying the room and the company.