Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Room with a view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My room with a view included the hotel swimming pool right outside the window. Arrived early. Asked if we could check in. "When room is cleaned, will call you." Never received a call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Reasonable price and location to Denver

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: updated air conditioning
Location: Close to northern Colorado Springs attractions. Hours drive to Denver.
Booked this hotel due to nonexistent affordable rooms in Denver while attending Sting/PeterGabriel at the Pepsi Center. It was a reasonable driving distance from the Pepsi Center (1hr) and on our way to and from Santa Fe. The hotel was reasonably priced and in good condition. Only complaint is the air conditioner in the room did not cool (management did call to fix the following morning). But the room was a reasonable temperature to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room was clean. Ice maker of as broken on our floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Ok stay but ac barely worked and was loud. Good location and price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experiencesd

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Construction work, kids running and yelling down halls. I left 3 days early ahd waiting for my refund!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Visit June 9-13th

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The free meals
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Close to shopping and various sight seeing activities
My reservation came as part of a travel package so I wasn't sure of what I was going to get for the price but I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very clean and had a nice breakfast and dinner (which was an unexpected surprise). The pool, hot tub and exercise areas were clean and well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Poor

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Nothingl
Cons: They could try to live up to their rating.
Location: Awkward site location. Difficult to find. Lots of restaurants nearby. Northeast corner of city puts it in easy reach of the Air Force Academy.
The "excellence" rating from 2015 should be ignored. Entryway, lobby, halls, my room were not vacuumed at any time during my stay. Bath and towels were not cleaned/exchanged. Room (for two) barely held the beds. Desk adequate for one person. No additional table. Children rode scooters in the halls. Rough looking staff moving furnishings in and out of rooms. Ice, and vending available only on 1st floor (of 4). Catered breakfast and dinner not palatable. Hotel located in awkward position on a difficult to find site...even with GPS. The people at the desk were nice, but seemed overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Stayed an entire week ! Easy access to shopping and Restaurants! Within minutes of local and tourist events !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the Pool, Breakfast and Dinner and Bed.
Cons: The Hot Tub was down for repair. Hopefully it will be working on our next visit.
Location: We commuited to Widefield each day and I-25 was being repaired so the traffic was congested like it is in Michigan.
We will be staying here again when we visit our family in Colorado Springs next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Plaza inn, Colorado Springs

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located close to interstate. Budget priced
Location: Close to Hwy 25, easy access to Garden of the Gods.
We stayed at Plaza Inn for just one night in May,2016. It was adequate for our needs , but nothing special. The hotel itself needs updating. The continental breakfast was disappointing when compared to other places we have stayed.