Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Awesome will always go back, I really enjoyed my stay. My room was very clean, comfortable, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel close to Airport.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location ....near airport and area is not overly congested like alot of other hotels in area.
Cons: T.V. reception was static like....much of the time
Very comfortable bed ...nice staff....pleasant stay and will stay next time in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Inexpensive Hotel needs some facility improvements

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff went above and beyond to help salvage our stay so we didn't have to find another hotel. Also the free hot breakfast was good each morning.
Cons: Numerous things broken in the rooms including toilet, clock, refrigerator, and privacy/blackout curtains. Please note that all of these did get fixed.
Location: Near the airport centrally located in the city. Located next to gas station with empty lot to park semi-trailers and moving trucks.
1st room toilet wouldn't flush, Room door wouldn't close on its own, had to yank closed. 2nd room fridge was broken (I checked everything before we moved all our stuff in) 3rd room blackout/privacy curtain broken, alarm clock broken, Fridge unplugged, Bathroom fan broken. We ended up taking the 3rd room because the toilet worked, we didn't want to move again and we could live with the issues. Please note that the Hotel staff was very pro-active about fixing the problems that we brought to their attention. They offered to move us again to a fourth room, but we didn't want to move again. I was also contacted by the hotel management after leaving a review online and given a discount for our trouble which amounted to one day for free off of our bill. The manager also matched online discount prices for an additional day we needed to stay at the hotel. Although we would not stay at this hotel in the future, I cannot say enough about the hotel staff. They were professional, kind, accommodating, and gracious. We were not looking for a fancy hotel, in fact we were just looking for a clean, friendly, safe place to relax before we moved into our rental house. We got the clean part and the friendly part, but the gas station next door and the type of people that were going in and out of the hotel all night did not help us feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Total Ripoff!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Looked clean and up to date - from the lobby!
Cons: Honesty! Don't advertise a rate and not honor it! Nicer Staff! Lady at desk in the lobby was rude!
Location: Not much in the close vicinity. No restaurants, no stores, very dark. Not the typical motel area where you can get gas and dinner and things you need.
Motel was in a super dark and secluded area. Staff was super rude! Would not honor price stated online. I went back out to car to make an online reservation so that I would get the stated price. Expedia screwed up date and neither Expedia nor the motel would change the date, so I wound up staying at a different motel and paying for a room here that I didn't even use! Ripped off by Expedia and Quality Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Monique, Hotel Management
Mrs. Gayle, I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. The reservation that you booked had a no cancellation policy. At property level we are not able to honor third party pricing. I will share your feedback with the front desk staff so we can handle this type of situations differently in the future. Again I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Monique Diaz General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My room was rented to someone else and they had no idea about so I walked into my room with people sleeping. Thank goodness that's all they were doing cause it could of went so many ways. They gave me a bag of pretzels for my inconvenience. I will never return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Quiet and comfortable, very good breakfast, staff was very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I didn't like when staff knob on door n didn't give us a enough time to answer n they just walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The Staff, the pool, the great smell in the halls, the clean rooms, quite at night, awesome pillows, good breakfast
Cons: It was not close to attraction we wanted to go to but it was only 15-20min from them so it wasn't that bad
Location: The Airplane restaurant was close and to get gas was right next door
I love the halls to the rooms had the best clean smell and the rooms were clean and comfortable. microwave and fridge in room was a plus. The pool was open till 11pm and they had towels for the pool in the pool area so you didn't need to ask the staff, also the temp of pool and Jacuzzi was perfect. Breakfast was great they had the perfect amount of hot and cold food and it was different the two days we stayed and it was good. But if you were hungry they had food for sale in the front so you didn't have to leave the hotel in the middle of the night to get a snack. Staff was super friendly and said "Hi" and told us "to have a great day when we left" I would stay again and would recommend to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay! :0)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel stay was okay. It served the purpose. One day no room cleaning next day maid service knocked three times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very competent hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: There is a restaurant just a few blocks away called "The Airplane Restaurant."
Only stayed one night at this hotel but found it to be a pleasant experience. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub but didn't get a chance to partake of it. The only negatives I can say is that it doesn't have an elevator to get to the second floor and it was a bit difficult to upload photos using their internet service but overall, it was a pleasant experience and I would stay here again.