Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extended stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast staff was friendly. Daily room cleaning service efficient.
Cons: Quiet down fan in bathroom.
I have one complaint about the room. Fan in the bathroom was LOUD. Need to have option to turn on fan or a light, but both came on. When we would return to our room at the end of the day...always was clean and looking nice. We appreciated that. All in all and okay stay. Would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worse than I expected

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stained couch, torn bedding, staff refused to check me in at noon, not because a room wasn't available, just because policy was one o'clock at the earliest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel for an even nicer price

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff...check! Clean room...check! Soft and comfortable bedding...check! You're good to go! Definitely won't be dissatisfied with your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a little too run down

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Bathrooms need to be cleaned more consistently, hardware needs to be replaced, bug problem needs to be addressed.
Bathroom was not very clean, obvious wear and grime in all the nooks and corners. Room had spiders, enough to be noticed and should be addressed. Not the normal "Hey, bugs are just gonna be around" sort of thing, an actual problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was Great, from the room, to the delicious breakfast every morning to the relaxing indoor pool/jacuzzi/weight room!!! We will definitely be returning!!! :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Broadmoor

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: All of the above.
The bed was very uncomfortable. The room was very noisy - vehicles outside the building were very loud, you could hear other people's voices in the hallways and children running up and down the hallway. The price was very affordable, but I didn't sleep that night. The tub was quite old and had been painted to cover up flaws, which was starting to come off. And there was an odor about the room, like a perfumed odor neutralizer that was offensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bailey CO

Conveniently located to many places

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Within walking distance to several restaurants and parks. Shopping close by also. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of fresh towels. Very nice pool area with fitness room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I feel safe. No meth heads floating around inside or outside
Location: Manitou, Pike's Peak, Garden of the Gods
As always it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast has something for everyone. Great location off of Circle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Location was right for my event.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the indoor pool and breakfast. Hot tub was not working and the hotel has no bar or resturant if that is important to you although Denny's and Carl's Jr are out front. Basic room and a little bit older hotel and decor. Met my needs and all staff were great to talk to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Just OK

Posted Sep 19, 2016
There was nothing horribly wrong with this hotel, but it wasn't worth what we paid- seemed they were taking advantage of the fact that most the hotels in the city were booked full. The beds weren't comfortable (older matresses) and the room was musty. Not something I'd expect for the price. Everything else was very typical- breakfast, pool, hot tub. Staff was very friendly.