Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to bad it's not across the street

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Bigger shower
Location: Movie theater and some shopping.
Only stayed one night but the room was clean and the shower pressure was really good. Breakfast was pretty good to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Relaxing
Cons: Not much
Room was in good shape, clean, and the staff was accommodating. Location of hotel is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, Colorado

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, cleanliness comfort beds.
Cons: I do not have anything to suggest.
Location: Too many to list. Museums, shopping centers, restaurants.
All went very well, up until late afternoon families with children started to arrive. The pool area, quiet up to that moment, suddenly became very noisy, and not too pleasant to stay. It was Friday, more or less I expected. Anyway we had nice time until then. Otherwise very nice stay, and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It was okay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff was friendly enough. The beds were very uncomfortable. Housekeeping didn't always complete their work. Location is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel run down

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The repairs to the hotel should be done by a professional that blends the repair material in a way that is not so noticeable to the public.
Location: Quality Inn South. Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.
I immediately noticed the bathroom had several hairs on the sink, toilet, and shower areas. The maid must have used the same cloth on all surfaces without rinsing it. There was a long hair on the blow dryer by the light switch which seems hard to believe it was missed. The television remote did not work properly and we could not get the guide channel. Then while taking a shower after using the pool I turned and noticed a black substance flowing out of a crack in the shower as the water hit that area. I was concerned it may be black mold because it was coming out from behind the fiberglass shower/tub. The manager checked it and could not determine what it was so she moved us to a new room. The new room's heater smelled like something was burning so we turned it off. Then the plastic ceiling over the sink came loose and fell a little when the bathroom door was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Pay a little extra to stay somewhere else

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was pretty decent. The pool and hot tub was nice, but pretty much unusable for adults due to children.
Cons: Cleaning and comfort of the beds needs major improvement. There should be adult only hours in the pool and hot tub, especially on the weekend.
Location: Convenient location to shopping and restaurants.
Dark black mold around the chrome and crevices in the bathtub/shower (unlike any mold I have ever seen). Kids in the pool and hot tub from open until close (there should be adult only hours on weekends) and woke up to a dog barking incessantly at 7 am and a stiff neck. Our "getaway" turned into "can't wait to get home". All I can say is that next time we will spend the extra $30-$40 for the higher quality hotel down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Good for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Made me feel welcome right away.
Cons: No major issues.
Location: Close to food, shopping, convenience store all within walking distance.
Good overall experience for the location and price. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value and a nice staff!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location: Close to the ice arena and movie theaters. Close access to major highways.
It was a nice value and a nice staff! The breakfast was also very nice for this type of a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
2/3 cardio equipt down. Tv not working. Staff quickly addressed tv and elliptical and eager to report fixing it. Facility and rooms need updating. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Troy

Reasonable accommodations, friendly service

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
A decent stay for the price. They had an incident with the boiler on a 0 degree day so there was no way you'd want to take a shower that morning! But they fixed it in time for an evening shower. Breakfast buffet was passable but we elected to eat out the second morning since we didn't like it much.