Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Renovated from old small rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Suites are two old rooms put together to make one spacious suite. Nice decor, two bathrooms, though tubs and toilets are quite old. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great breakfast , room was neat and clean...................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very, very outdated. Not the cleanest. Not the nicest. Not the best staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Lots of room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: plenty of room, big courtyard for kids to play. Cons: rooms dimly lit, one of our toilets was plugged up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina,Kansas

Great location and stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Room and Breakfast
Cons: Front desk help
Location: Close to downtown area and numerous hiking trails
This hotel is close to downtown area and lots of other sights. If you're wanting to do some hiking trails you're in luck! Check in was a little difficult due to a rude gentleman at the front desk, but once he was replaced with a nice girl everything went smooth! Great room, my wife and I got a suite so we'd have plenty of room for wedding guests. Free breakfast is by far the best you'll ever have! Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, pastries, waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, and yogurt! Plus 4 different kinds of juice and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was a bit dim and needed some more light but otherwise great stay. The hotel shuttled us downtown and picked us up quickly when we called to return. the hotel is next to the highway so the homeless folks are a bit loud and vagrant but wasn't extremely bothersome. Great stay would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice place

Posted May 20, 2017
We found the suit spacious, it can easily fit a family of 6 persons and very comfortable with 2 bathrooms, a living room, fridge, microwave and 2 Tvs. We wished we could stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in downtown Colorado Springs.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfest Buffet
Cons: WIFI
Nice comfortable Hotel. Great breakfest buffet. The WIFI was off and on and slow (.5 MPS) . Really needs WIFI upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Roger

The Great Escape at a better price

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, pool and hot tub were very clean, suite rooms are awesome , and the value was superb.