Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Nice rooms. Great breakfast and lovely staff. If I'm ever back I'll stay here for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Surprising large space, with 2 bathrooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very comfortable, great space, great breakfast bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lots of Space

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Spacious rooms, pool and hot tub, exercise machines.
Cons: Updating some areas like the inside of the elevator.
Location: Location was close to Fort Carson (army base), Garden of the Gods park, Olympic training center.
We looked at the reviews before booking and were a bit skeptical. Most of the reviews said the place needed updating. We wanted something with room since we had our teenagers with us, so we opted for space over a nicer place. Yes, the place does need updating, but it was Clean and Spacious. Also, there were 2 bathrooms which was the best thing since the kids used one and my husband and I used the other. The bathrooms were small but clean. There was some fluctuation in water temperature when taking a shower. The beds were a bit too firm for my taste. The sofa bed was comfortable. Elevators were quick.There was some concern about the homeless since there is a park next to the hotel where they congregate. We never left anything in the car and didn't have any problems. The breakfast was as good as any - eggs, bacon, ham, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, cereal. Staff was always friendly. Overall, we had a great experience here and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suites

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Good experience, there was 2 bathrooms in the suite which was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Ford

Will not stay here ever again

Posted Mar 27, 2018
First night we stayed there was no hot water. Next morning same issue, I called front desk and let them know. Had to shower in cold water for 2 days out of our 3. Called for an iron the next day and they were unwilling to bring one to the room; went to work with wrinkled clothes. Our room was never cleaned or vacuumed properly by housekeeping. Would NEVER stay here again. Other than that room is located downtown which was the only positive aspect of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great Location. Nice moutain view. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belen, nm

Good hotel close to freeway and downtown.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Clean hotel close to freeway and downtown. The breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lamar co

Great !

Posted Mar 14, 2018
It was amazing the breakfast was good the rooms were very clean and comfortable the price was great I really recommend this hotel in colorado springs, co
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Was in town for a wedding, found the room large and comforable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Proximity to downtown. Suite was spacious and clean.
Cons: See experience above.
Location: We were only there one night but it is close to downtown and the Pike Peak Center.
Quality Suites Central is well worn and needs a lot of maintenance and upgrades. The room was very clean and spacious and the hotel staff was helpful during check-in. However, the elevator was a scary experience. Half the time it did not function and we had to use the stairs. It would work once then the next time it would not. Tried to use it to move luggage down from the third floor but it would not work. The door to the elevator just opened and close continuously. In addition, there were five steps inside the entrance that led down to the hallways. The top step is higher than than the other four. That caused us both to trip when exiting the building. An older or handicapped person could fall and be injured quite easily. Getting into the hotel entrance from I25 south was easy. Getting out was not. One can only turn right onto Bijou street. To get back to I25 south required a confusing series of twists and turns around several blocks.