Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Huge suite. Nice and clean. 2 bathrooms. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel a bit run down.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to my son's college. It serves a free hot breakfast.
Cons: The run down appearance of the interior.
Location: It is very close to the Colorado Springs downtown.
The first room I was assigned was on the first floor which is partly below the ground. The room smelt badly of mold and I am highly allergic. I requested a new room and was promptly given a room on the third floor, which was much better and did not smell of mold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada

Central to everything we were doing.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We came here on vacation, we needed a place to sleep and have our stuff. This place was affordable and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, Colorado

Horribly over priced for low quality

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The 2 queen beds were comfortable. The suite had good TVs in both rooms. Very quiet in spite of being right next to the freeway.
Cons: The sofabed needs to be replaced. It was horrible. I wouldn't even let my 6 yr old grandson sleep on it.
Location: Convenient to Colorado Springs downtown and the freeway.
We stayed in a suite with 2 bathrooms. In one bathroom the shower curtains were too short (left an 8" gap between the tub and the curtain. The sofabed was horrible. Had to take the mattress off and put it on the floor. The sheets provided for it were twin sheets for a double size mattress. Overall not nearly worth the cost. I'd never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from appleton, wi

Would never stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our suite was definitely not clean! There were hairs all over in the bathrooms! For the $150+ I paid for the room I expected much more. At check out I let Stasha know our room was not clean and she simply said, "Ok" and walked away with an attitude. TERRIBLE customer service skills. Panhandlers were all over the property, the entire hotel was in need of repairing and updating. I was not aware the hotel shared a pool and breakfast area with the 2nd hotel it's connected to, making it a bit crowded for comfort. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Nice, 2 bathroom suite

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very comfortable stay, in this 2-room, 2 full bathroom, suite. Comfy bed and pillows.
3 out of 5
by Scott

Not the worst stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast and friendly. There was a musty smell down the hall way when we stayed. It didn't bother us at all because we were so darn tired. We had a first floor room on the Quality side. That means your room is 1/2 basement and that means every person that round to their car parked outside your room makes enough noise to wake you up. Probably wouldn't have been a problem on floors above one. Breakfast was okay in the morning. There is a bike/walking path right outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location! Free Breakfast. Family Friendly.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast
Cons: Washing machines and dryers did not work well
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to the freeway and downtown - the zoo is only a few minutes away.
We loved our time in the hotel - lots of room in our suite. Loved having two bathrooms. The staff was very friendly. Pool area and exercise room were nice. The hotel is located near lots of great attractions.
5 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Space for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room space was great. The room was a lower level room meaning windows were at head level which is even with ground outside on that side of the hotel. The room was permanently humid and really needed something to dry it out. The fixtures all worked but they were all older including tiny toilet seats. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave. I did leave a device behind and called the hotel a couple hours later to see if they could find it and return it to me but no luck and I had to call 3 times to find out they could not find it the next day.