Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel with a great variety for breakfast and lots of space in the room. It was a bit dated and being renovated but we knew that when we reserved so we expected it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Heavy duty remodeling and make sure cleaning is done to the tee in every room!!
Walking into this hotel was an immediate disappointment! It was old, dirty and run down. The elevator was just big enough to fit the three of us in there with not much more room to spare. The room we were given was "ok". Just that, "ok". It is a suite, with old outdated decor compared to most hotels these days. The love seat that contained the pull out was old. Our daughter that slept in it had a back ache afterward. The disgusting part of this visit is, on the arm of the love seat was a fingernail GROSS! I looked down on the carpet, and another one was on the carpet. It obviously wasn't vacuumed! It was late, and we were pretty tired, so I brushed it off the arm and tried not to think about it. The next morning I caught up to housekeeper to to tell them and ask them to make sure it was vacuumed (because we were staying two nights) and she didn't speak English. I had to find another one and ask her to relay the message to our person cleaning our room. That evening when we returned to our room, the nails were still on the floor! I complained to the front desk and it was documented. If you are a no frills person, then this could be fine for you. Our King bed was comfortable. Hopefully no fingernails included for you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts and coffee were good, and the rooms large enough to accomodate all of us.
Cons: From an aesthetic standpoint, I'd say the hotel is badly in need of updating! It looks old, worn, and dirty.
Location: It was not far from many of the normal tourist attractions.
There were six in our party, but towels were provided for only four in spite of our requesting the extra towels several times; the carpet was very dirty looking; we had to ask for toilet paper to be left when it was obvious the rolls were almost empty and no extra rolls were provided. The mattresses were not of good quality so that we "rolled together" toward the middle. .But I can say the breakfasts and coffee were good, and the rooms large enough to accomodate all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donna texas

Nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice convenient location to our trip no problems what so ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Renovated from old small rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Suites are two old rooms put together to make one spacious suite. Nice decor, two bathrooms, though tubs and toilets are quite old. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great breakfast , room was neat and clean...................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very, very outdated. Not the cleanest. Not the nicest. Not the best staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Lots of room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: plenty of room, big courtyard for kids to play. Cons: rooms dimly lit, one of our toilets was plugged up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina,Kansas

Great location and stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Room and Breakfast
Cons: Front desk help
Location: Close to downtown area and numerous hiking trails
This hotel is close to downtown area and lots of other sights. If you're wanting to do some hiking trails you're in luck! Check in was a little difficult due to a rude gentleman at the front desk, but once he was replaced with a nice girl everything went smooth! Great room, my wife and I got a suite so we'd have plenty of room for wedding guests. Free breakfast is by far the best you'll ever have! Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, pastries, waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, and yogurt! Plus 4 different kinds of juice and coffee.
3 out of 5
by Sterling

Ok but needs attention

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good: the desk lady was very sweet & helpful. Loved that the suites had 2 bathrooms for the 5 of us. Beds were comfy,updates in rooms,fridge,microwave,and black out shades were nice. Lobby to clarion very large & pretty. ( this is 2 hotels combined-one traditional, one suites) Breakfast was good choice of hot & cold. Not as good:grounds seemed to be neglected outside of hotel & courtyard. Loose bricks everywhere, patio unswept, weeding & trimming needed. Could have been beautiful family hangout area with more attention. Pool was highly chlorinated to the point that it burned your eyes just sitting in there & made it hard to breath. Nice pool otherwise. I asked the desk clerk to open the outside pool doors for ventilation & she apologized for the smell & said her maintenance man was also the shuttle driver( maybe why the grounds are lacking?) & she'd let him know when he got back to unlock & open the doors. About 15 min or so he opened 1 outside door & left. Had to go back to the desk & ask for him to return. I thanked him & he responded gruffly. One outside door to courtyard would jam & couldn't get it to work. Homeless people on the same corner but not bothersome. Overall a disappointment for the money but not terrible. Has great potential w more attention & fine tuning.