Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is gross

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Room was trashy: moldy walls, moldy and stained and torn carpet, mildew all over the bathroom. Closet doors broken off. Very sketchy part of town. Seroiusly it's worth spending more to stay someplace else.
5 out of 5
by Scott

a diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
felt like at any moment I could get "home invaded"
2 out of 5
by krisa

Not happy

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay overall was alright. There are a bunch if kids that run around and slam the gates at night or don't close them at all. This child was a teenager who should have known better and his mother works there. When I asked him to stop slamming the gates because we have to wake up early and the gate was right by our room (117), he gave me the biggest attitude like I don't belong there in the first place. That is something that I should of had to deal with since I Paid to stay there. I am very disappointed that I didn't get my $50 deposit back even though they said it should be on my card by that afternoon. So now I have to call about my deposit which is really inconvenient. The area is full of homeless people and Crack heads. The staff was rude, especially when we arrived. The coffee makers in the rooms don't work and the breakfast was a joke, plus the coffee at the breakfast was never full. The one thing that disappoints me the most is having to pitch a fit about the deposit that I never got back. I am a broke college student and need my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN FAST AND FAR AWAY from this place!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
BEWARE of the liars at this dump. Upon check in, I was told the $50 deposit was for any room damage that may occur (that should have been my first warning). Of course there was no room damage, but upon receiving my credit card bill a month later, the full amount was not refunded. I called to challenge the fees and was YELLED AT by the jerk "manager" who said the fees were for the safe in the room (which I did not use). PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do NOT stay at this place, save yourself the aggravation that you will certainly encounter when you receive your bill. I will NEVER stay at another Rodeway Inn solely based on my experience at this one.
2 out of 5
by Todd

Spend more, it's worth it.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The building had a not-so-good appearance, hanging gutters that drained water onto the middle of the walkway when raining. Inside the room was comfortable. However the rug looked questionable and the desk chair was very dirty. The front desk staff, however, were very nice. Probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I selected this hotel despite some negative reviews, as there were some good ones too, and the price was right. The neighborhood is OK at best. Not enough parking to avoid having to park in the sketchy area behind the building if you arrive in the evening. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the space - hadn't realized it was a suite - a large den with two sofas, a desk, and coffee table, bedroom with king bed, bathroom, and separate sink outside the bathroom. There was a small fridge and microwave too, tho for some reason they were both unplugged when we arrived, they worked fine.The baseboards in high traffic areas were kind of dirty, and the carpet was loosely installed and cheap looking. There was an area in the vicinity of the bedroom and bathroom doors where I could always smell cigarette smoke, like it had found a route from a smoking room below into our room. There was a good AC unit in the den, but not in the bedroom, - in that climate, opening windows at night took care of that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair enough

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds and pillows. Large room.
Cons: Bathroom grout dirty and old/decaying. Room was a non-smoking, but smelled of smoke. The air vents were caked with tons of lint/dirt.
The room was adequate with a comfy bed and pillows. Nothing fancy, but did the trick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a non-smoking room, but the room smelled heavily of smoke.
4 out of 5
by Felicia

Aim To Please The Customer!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The 1st room I was given had a bad odor/smell in it. I spoke to the Front desk clerk and she placed me in a much better room. I appreciated her assistance with ensuring I had a great experience at this hotel!