Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted May 15, 2017
Didn't last 10 minutes in the room after checking in. The smell of mold, cigarettes, and what I can only assume was a nearby meth lab was too much for me to take. Lot's of sketchy characters roaming around and very little security to prevent entry into the room. Even if the room didn't smell terrible I would have kept my sidearm nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWFL

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Visiting family great room every thing you would need available friendly staff Wii stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel accommodations!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff at Sonesta was very friendly and professional. They truly made our stay that much more enjoyable. The accommodation itself was very clean and spacious. Also, the complimentary breakfast they offered was a great way to start the day. I will be staying here again on future trips to Colorado Springs. I highly recommend this clean, friendly and affordable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc mo.

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything was great.. could use some work on breakfast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic view with the comforts of home.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our trip was monumental. The staff waswarm and friendly. This hotel was worthy of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful central location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It would've been perfect if they'd served yogurt & no fake fried eggs for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good before, even better now!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Well, it was so nice that we wished our days at the purposed event had not been so long and we could have spent more time at the room. It was really quite nice BEFORE the remodeling that took place over the last year. Now it is fantastic, a little brighter and of course newer. All the linens and furniture and the dining room are just wonderful, and the staff, every person we talked to, are still fabulous, starting with checkin (Danielle, if I remember correctly, but others also, and special mention to the kitchen people).
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Great place for great rate.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast and dinner social was nice. The service was excellent, I needed a room on the lower level and close to parking lot because of my bad knees, they gave a exactly what I needed. I highly recommend and definitely will stay there again. The rate was $30 lower than any other comparable rooms in the area.
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Traffic noise

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting in the area for a long week-end. The room was awesome especially the full kitchen. However, our room was next to a very busy street and there was a lot of road noise all throughout the night. The reviews had led us to believe that the breakfast was very good. We found it to be very unhealthy, the "hot" items were barely warm and they kept running out of stuff so guests had to wait for it to get restocked/cooked.
2 out of 5
by Chenoah

Smokie room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room we stayed in did not have a working flu for the fireplace. The room got filled with smoke since we were unable to open the flu since there was no handle. We called the front office and they just told us to let the log burn out. We had to air out the room for over an hour and it was freezing out side.