Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice size room and arrangement. Kids loved the pool. Good breakfast. Very polite and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff very friendly no problems while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Clean. Nice staff. Breakfast was okay. A little pricey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not Good

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Arrived late Friday evening of Labor Day weekend. Trash was strewn around front entrance because of an overflowing trash can. Apparently only one staff person on duty. I requested a room on higher floor and was immediately denied. Our biggest complaint was the bathroom smelled like old urine. Hotel refused to give us a different room as it was sold out.....plenty of people had not checked in yet....they would still not switch rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Checking in late at Spring Hill Suites Colorado

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Their breakfast buffet was good. The breakfast attendants were also friendly.
Cons: Customer service and providing senior or military discounts.
Location: The location is close to the municipal airport and also close to the highway. It is accessible to nearby restaurants and shops and flight museum.
The customer service in this hotel is way below what I expect it to be. We had a delayed flight and advised the hotel that we will be checking in late. When we arrived, the front door was locked and no one was at the front desk. We waited for about 30 minutes trying to figure out a way to get in - ringing the doorbell and knocking on windows. I even called expedia to ask them if they can get hold of someone. We were so tired that day from air travel and we have kids with us who are cranky and sleepy yet we didn't get any word of apology from management or any complimentary drinks or anything from them. They do not give any senior or military discount. The hotel is pretty new so the facilities are still ok, although, the indoor pool area was not as big and was not as clean as you normally expect it to be. Our room was a 2 queen size bedroom which was very small and have very little space. They have coffee but do not have complimentary water bottles which is already a common to other hotels. Over-all, I think we paid too much for this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Everything was great about this hotel. Facilities were very clean and staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: More spacious room if more than ~2 people staying in same room.
We stayed here for a day, got nice clean room with 2 queen beds as promised. Morning breakfast was free and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great room. Stylish. Great bathroom & shower. Very comfortable bed and furnishings. Breakfast bar staff couldn't keep up with demand and area was not clean. However, loved the place and we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sweet place

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Super nice place, decent breakfast, great staff. I was worried about it being so close to the airport but I never heard one plane. The room was super comfortable and updated. One review I read was that it was in a shady part of town but I didn't feel that way at all and I'm a law enforcement officer. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Stephanie Leclerc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you! We strive to be the best in our industry! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Have an amazing weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Stayed two nights and the experience was great. The staff were great, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very filling
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Stephanie Leclerc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a review! Yes, many of our rooms have an amazing view of Pikes Peak! We hope to serve you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs. Have an amazing day!