Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, CA

Well worth the money!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything... but I loved the eating area by the fireplace, and with the outside area and view.
Cons: Not that you can improve it, but the neighbors on the side of us snoring and coughing, and the kids running around upstairs did keep us awake.
Location: Its the perfect location, right off the freeway exit but you can’t hear the traffic, and right down the street to Academy, which has everything.
We were very pleased with our stay. Not only was the room very comfortable and accommodating, but we were so excited to find out that not only did we receive an amazing complimentary breakfast every morning with many options, but some of the nights we were there they provided us with a free dinner also. We almost felt like we owed them money on those days. lol I was a bit disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi weren’t on site, but to our surprise, it snowed, so we didn’t have use of them. =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Upon entering for check in the staff was very nice. The room was clean. The view was great. It was cost effective and everyone was so kind. They offered water for any wait. They offered and gave bottles of water when they found I wanted to hike Pikes Peak. Breakfast was great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Nice hotel, but loud.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Loud. I'm most upset that I called the exact same day I left about shipping something I had left behind in the hotel room. If I had known that it would have taken over a week just to ship it out (after the assured me it would be right away), I would have just drove the three hours back to the hotel. But other than that, the kitchen staff is really really nice. The rooms were clean. I appreciated being on the top floor too. I liked everyone I dealt with, but obviously I just wasn't happy that I was TOLD I was a priority, but not quite treated as such when I needed them to just simply ship a package... And it was a tiny bit loud. But a good price for a nice too
4 out of 5
by Daneen

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was pretty good, but didn't like the roof work being done while we stayed there very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Accessible Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay overall. Some damage in the room (bathroom door rubs on floor) but the amazing breakfast made up for this. The front desk staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

1-bedroom suite = nice size.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
1-bedroom suite = nice size. Quiet stay. Front desk clerk was kind enough to fix the TV. Halls and elevator needed a good cleaning otherwise a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great Location

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, close to Garden of the Gods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harris

wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Stayed at this hotel twice out in Colorado Springs. It is a wonderful place staff is so friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure the guest are taking care of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Channel at the desk is one of the best. Also previous visit desk clerk noticed bad weather coming in and went out of her way on directing me how to get an earlier flight out so I didn't get snowed in even though this would mean my family would not need additional nights at the hotel. Can't say enough good things about these folks Great business thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop off interstate

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great service overall. Breakfast was outstanding. Nearby train noise was quite annoying during night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels