Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Money well spent

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Clean and efficient. Seems to be a safe area. Close to the airport and area malls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay for business

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: Not sure, but I know it's close to the airport.
Super 8 near the airport in Colorado Springs is basic but comfortable. The two different staff (night shift and morning shift) were friendly and helpful. I needed to make a copy and the staff were very accommodating. The rooms look like they have been updated. I was comfortable in the beds. At first it was noisy but then quieted down. Breakfast was simple: cereal, toast, oatmeal in packets, waffles, juice and coffee. The price was right. I would stay again if I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Comfort and convenience

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice for the price , convient , and nothing to complain about. The complimentary breakfast makes up for no in room microwave or refrigerators.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CO

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, SERIOUSLY

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The room itself was okay; however, its cleanliness (bed bugs) and the customer service not displayed to handle the situation make it not worth it.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE Why would a night attendant ask me to go back to my bed and sleep in after we'd found bed bugs? Why am I still not reimbursed?
Location: The hotel isn't around much besides a few gas stations and the hotel; however, if you want some good drugs just check the parking lot!
I've been waiting to write my review in hopes that the hotel management's and Wyndam's customer care's resolution would make up for our terrible stay; however, it's been 4 days since our night and we haven't heard anything back about reimbursement, travel vouchers, ect. I do not want anyone to stay here expecting it to be okay, because somehow, this hotel has 3.2 stars when in reality its quite terrible. First, the facility is overrun with extended stay drug users. As we were checking out, every car in the parking lot was being swept for fingerprints and two adult males were being arrested. The hotel itself is not in a bad area; however, I would not recommend staying in this hotel alone. Honestly, the extended stay use of the hotel would not have been an issue if we had not ran into bed bugs in our room. My partner and I woke up in the middle of the night covered in bites, yet hotel staff stated they could not do anything until the morning - we were forced to stay in the same room. Even when management arrived they would not reimburse us our money and told us all they could do was wash our belongings. 6 hours after finding the bugs and only 20 minutes prior to checkout, while we were in the midst of sorting through our belongings, housekeeping barged into our room without any warning because they had to spray for the bed bugs. There was no sensitivity or urgency to treating this issue, and there still isn't - even by Wyndam customer care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the Event Center

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and close to where I needed to be.
Cons: The room keys didn't work after the first day and second day.
The hotel was conveniently located, the room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was very fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa,tx

The motel was close to where my son lives

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I spent of money on this trip rooms had no microwave refrigerator, elevators I will never go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s...barstow, ca

My colorado visit

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Went to colorado to visit my grandson and daughter and it was nice to have breakfast i,let my grandson stay with me and it was in a gd location as well. we had a great experience I would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent dated motel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great for the price. Breakfast is worthless and no pool, exercise room. I had 2 rooms 1 was extremely clean, the other smelled like mushrooms and had a plumbing problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel review

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff nice and helpful. If you have more than 2 people better bring your own towels, they didn't have extras we had 4 people. Beds were hard, but overal good hotel stay.