Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Super 8 doesn't exist couldn't find reservation paid more found bullet in toilet sketchy area horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Not a nice place to stay what so ever.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
This was an over night stay after a concert. One of the beds was not made, along with a dirty towel on the bathroom floor. The Police department was banging on the door next to the room I stayed in at 3:45am demanding to issue a warrant for the party inside that room. The morning breakfast that was served did not have much variety of food. The Muffins were hard and coffee was served in Styrofoam cups. Horrible experience and I will not return there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: It was the cheapest we found and it was close to our conference.
Cons: Burn it down and start over? No seriously, there just needs to be some major maintenance and upgrades. And the place was pretty dirty.
Location: We were just there for one night. Checked in at 11 PM and left at 8 AM....so we didn't check out the local attractions.
My biz partner and I were in town for a conference and just needed a cheap bed and shower for the night. So in that sense this room served it's purpose. I've stayed in Super 8's often and have never had a problem. They are obviously a lower end hotel chain, but they've always been clean and comfortable. This hotel was really bad. The hotel was old and dirty. It didn't appear that the hotel had any sort of maintenance or up-keep in years. There was peeling paint, scuffs on the walls, worn and dirty carpet, mold in the shower, and on and on. To top it off our room smelled like cigarette smoke and when we checked in there were 4 officers with a picture of a woman they were looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay again

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Had water leak. Ceiling tile looked like almost ready to fall. Mold around bathroom ceiling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Stay far away

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Moldy refrigerator, ceiling tile falling down, nasty place. Stay far far away!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo Co

Bad Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Place needed to be cleaned hallways as well as lobby. Does this place even own a vacuum cleaner ?
Hotel was Dirty. Did not get the room I paid for in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Old and very dated

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: I like the location and the price, but I will not stay here again.
Cons: Renovate the rooms to todays standards.
The room was clean but the bed, bed sheets, cover were so old that they had holes in them. The carpet was old and looked like it needs to be replaced. The bathroom was missing a light over the toilet with wires exposed. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Spring

Don't bother

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. It was supposed to have fridge and microwave but didn't have either. They brought a fridge but said we could use the microwave in the lobby but it was so disgusting I couldn't use it. Went to make coffee and there was nothing to put a filter in and it was filthy as well so had to go buy coffee. The mattress was smaller than the box springs and so soft that when you say on the bed it almost folded in half. Everything around was booked so I had not choice to spend the night but next time I think I would rather sleep in my car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a dry bed.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hostess was accommodating and polite despite several disgruntled patrons. The rooms were filthy.... Unswept and dingy. People have clearly smoked in the rooms. One towel on room. Furniture all removed from room along with fridge. We were in a jam, I don't expect much, but it should be clean. bathroom ceiling moldy. Pool area moldy. I could not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The stay was terrible. the hotel is not maintained well. No comfort at all. No value for money. Break fast was worst