Ratings based on 5,203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The pool was very nice & the bar! I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast & staff was very courteous. I will be coming with my children next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good breakfast , mattress bed is too hard, bath room has weird smell. The Room is too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The service was excellent and the breakfast buffet was second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great hotel for a family stay near USAFA

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel with wonderful accommodations. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Located northern end of Colorado Springs by I 25 so easy to get around anywhere. Navigating around the hotel takes a bit as it's 4 bldgs that meet for lobby, breakfast and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Awesome lobby area. Great for hosting family or guests. Gym was good, but had some trouble communicating with staff about getting in and using after hours. 2 entrances to gym, but only one is accessible after hours??? but I still could not get in. Staff member was real slow to help and get me in. Free breakfast was awesome. Nice restaurant and bar. Lounging area around fireplaces is very nice and comfortable. Overall, and awesome stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel staff was great from the moment we checked until we left. All very friendly and helpful. The hotel is pretty nice, and big. My room was great and clean. My complaints are, that I paid extra for a mountain view room. It was more like half of the Beaumont hotel and half mountains. And they air conditioning unit didn't cool the room as much as I would have liked. The food was OK. Breakfast was pretty much a continental breakfast, some days the food was better than others. Overall the friendly staff made it worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Would be nice to have more green space to be even more dog friendly.
Hotel restaurant food was good. Nice, relaxing lobby. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Tx

Nice hotel, Great breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel that needs to be updated. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful a highlight to this hotel. Great breakfast highly recommend not missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Don't believe the reviews

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view from our rear view mirror
Cons: The cleanliness of the whole property. The rooms were uncomfortable and dirty. The restaurant food was almost inedible and very expensive.
We were on the road and decided to stay in Colorado Springs for the night. I got online and discovered this hotel. The reviews were good and very complimentary of the hotel and the food. We arrived to find a very dated hotel, dirty public areas, and an equally dirty room. This hotel was on the more expensive end (over $200.00/night) so we thought we were getting a significant upgrade over a motor lodge type motel. The food in the restuarant was not good. My kids food was terribly over cooked and our food was not good. The wait staff was also inattentive and slow. We chose to eat the breakfast buffet the next morning, also highly recommened by the reviews. It was very similiar to lower end hotel breakfast with the exception of the omlet station. I cannot recall a time where I was more disappointed in a hotel. Do yourself a favor and find a national chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Every morning they has a wonderful breakfast buffet that was included in room cost. It was my daughters 18 birthday and they gave her nice gift bag! Great pool if you have young kids. A wonderful sitting area with a beautiful fireplace.