Ratings based on 4,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Love the lobby. Doesn't feel like a hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I stay here every time I'm in colorado springs. It's my favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very helpful during our stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and entrance and large room.
Location: Lots of places to eat easy directions to places to visit.
We enjoyed our time. The grandkids had a great time with all the things they could do. Swimming, ping pong, video games. we all enjoyed the breakfast and Orlando the omelette chief was amazing and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Not bad, but.....

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Cleaning of the hotel (overall)...rooms, facilities
Location: Near to shopping and restaurants
This was a nice hotel that included a buffet for breakfast which was really convenient. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 stars since I think that the cleaning in the hotel can be improved. The room had a bad smell (I think that it was the old carpet) and the facilities, especially where the breakfast is served, can be better. Other than that, the hotel has a good location and has great amenities for children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Academy Hotel Nightmare

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was absolutely the worse hotel we have stayed in and we would never recommend it. The room was dirty and barely cleaned. We walked into a dirty bathroom, wen we told the manager every single day, nothing changed. Dirty glasses were lrft, the bathroom was never cleaned. They just made the bed. Air conditioning was poor, the bartender wiped the wine glasses with a napkin. This place is a waste of a lot of money and poor excuse of an hotel. The manager never even contacted us to address our concerns or make it up to us. We are furious and would advise any and every one to never stay at this horrible filthy place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Family Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for all the tourist spots in Colorado Springs. You are minutes away from everything. The breakfast buffet is amazing.
Cons: Needs a major update
Location: Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, 7 Falls, Air Force Academy, Cave of the Winds....We did it all.
This is a nice hotel especially if you are traveling with children. The breakfast buffet every morning was terrific. The pool is indoors and huge. My kids were in it every night. My only complaint is the hotel really needs to be updated. The bathrooms are old and the carpet is rough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Promised the world but dropped the ball

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Com'on, use real individual soap/shamp containers for the amenities in the bathroom. A refillable wall mount is for mall bathrooms not a $150 hotels
Location: Walmart close and some restaurants
The hotel made a "data entry error" when inputting our reservation from expedia to their system. I was given a king room (for 3 people) verses the double queen that I booked. They said they were sold out so they would give me a roll away for free ($10 value) but couldn't give me the room that I booked. They called back and said that they had decided to upgrade us to a Jacuzzi suite because of the error. When we arrived they didn't have the room for us that was promised. It took the agent 30 minutes of arguing with me telling me that that is not something that was promised (even though I had the name of the agent and manager that had indeed promised it) They offered a small discount for the error and then we were shoved in a horrible outdated room on the 2nd floor and no elevators and a window that had bricks covering it for our view. We had to carry/haul all of our stuff up 2 flights of stairs without warning. He saw that we had a luggage cart full of items and never warned us that there wasn't an elevator in the outdated part of the hotel they send people that they screw up their reservations. They said they would call later to confirm the discount and I never heard from them. I was offered a dining coupon, which I thought was cool, until I ready that it was spend $20 and get 50% off. Really, they couldn't just offer me $10 off?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: Garden of the gods, hiking trails, state parks, shopping, restaurants, best rafting an hour away.
Hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant, always a smile on their faces. The free breakfast was outstanding and the room always made up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Full facility from sleeping, relaxing at the indoor pool, eating and gathering with family & friends was just a super advantage.
Cons: The housekeeping needs some diligent work, especially in the common areas.
Location: Easy access to freeway. Shopping for antiques, visiting Garden of the Gods, Manitou Cliff Dweelings and the darling ManitouSprings community was great
Staff was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the dinner was delicious.It was so nice to be able to select a room with a view. Really liked the easy access to the freeway for our event and visiting relatives. There were many close by local attractions and shopping/eating was a breeze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great spot in terms of location for events at Keystone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wifi didn't work had to use the comfort suites wifi. Tv kept shutting off for no reason then would not come back on (like it was dead). Wall paper peeling off walls in the bathroom. No exhaust fan in bathroom made it sticky. Only gave three sets of towels. Kept requesting four. Took multiple requests. However, breakfast was delicious!