Ratings based on 5,072 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We spent one night on a business trip. The hotel was a bit dated but very comfortable with memory foam mattresses and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Breakfast was good 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Colorado Springs best kept secret

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The Academy Hotel was convienient, quiet, clean, and comfortable. DIRECTV was standard with outstanding reception. The bed was unbelievable comfortable and had great pillows. The breakfast buffet was something you would expect to see in Las Vegas, with a great selection of anything you would want. The Chef making custom omelettes made a perfect concoction of my selected ingredients cooked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable place to stay. The room is big enough for one family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: I LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL!
Location: The location is awesome! We are right by the Air force training camp so you get to see all the plains fly by! It's not noisy by the way.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location is awesome, the staff is always happy and in a good mood, the breakfast is delicious, it's always clean, the maintenance is well kept up with and the room was very nice. If we ever visit Colorado Springs again, this is the hotel we will be staying at. The price was awesome as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, free breakfast is great

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was nice and comfortable, the breakfast was amazing with an omelet bar and waffle station. The lobby was beautiful. The room is clean when you arrive but if you stay more then one night then the housekeeping is minimal but overall it was a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel but in need of updating in rooms.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was recently painted and had an odor of paint. The air/heat system was loud. The shower needs more power. The housekeeping of my room was poor - I stayed 3 nights and the only things that was done was bed made (sheets never changed), towel replacement, and trash cans dumped. There was no additional cleaning of bathroom or room. Supplies were not even replaced (shampoo, conditioner and bath wash). The front desk staff was polite and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Awesome pool hours!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice hotel.Pool in front lobby a bit strange. But once in it was very nice and did feel isolated, not like in the middle of lobby. Pool hours were PERFECT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Has a lodge feel to it. Staff is nice and the place is comfortable. Have stayed here several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Cons: The rooms
Location: Lot's of restaurants within walking distance, as well as a Walmart.
The hotel had great amenities, however the room was out dated and a damaged. There were still screws in the wall where I am assuming a full length mirror use to be. With that being said, there was no full length mirror in our room, only the face mirror that was located in the bathroom. The bathroom was very tiny for out 5 person family. The shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower were broken. I ended up taking them apart to squeeze out the contents. With all being said, my kids loved the pool area. The free breakfast is great. Not you average breakfast you would get at Holiday Inn. They actually provide a full hot breakfast with a ton of options. It was very impressive.