Ratings based on 5,024 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great for families

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, pool, reasonable price, lobby, easy on/off from 1-25
Cons: The TV in one of our rooms didn't work. Temperature a little too warm in the lobby.
Location: In north C. Springs, so a little bit of a drive to most attractions. Lots of food options on the street it's on.
We go here every year for school spring break. The kids love the pool, foozball and pingpong, and board games. The parents love the relaxing lobby with soft couches and fireplace, the supportive beds and comfy sheets, and the friendly hotel staff. We all love the delicious breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon,IN

WONDERFUL

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything---cleanliness, staff friendliness, food, price, location, great blackout curtains.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to pikes peak, garden of the gods, royal gorge, and did lots of shopping in Manitou Springs.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The free breakfast is delicious. They have someone who special makes omelettes and all the food is really fresh. The room was very clean, and the bed was really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We could not have enjoyed our stay at The Academy Hotel anymore. From the time we checked in the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. The lobby is phenomenal with a very homey feeling. It was nice to sit by the fireplace in the evening on one of the many couches/chairs. It gave a pleasant option to only having a room to go to. The room was great as well, and we especially enjoyed the mountain views. The Starbucks coffee was icing on the cake! The pillowtop bed was very comfortable. We experienced no noise whatsoever and slept wonderfully. The free breakfast buffet cannot be beat! So many fabulous choices of food and even an omelette stand with made to order omelettes. Once again, all the staff went out of their way to ensure we were accommodated. We did not use it, but there is an indoor heated pool in the lobby area as well. We are in the process of relocating to Colorado Springs and will definitely be back to stay at The Academy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very good breakfast buffet and amazing bed's!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It looks simple on the outside and very elegant inside. Not too overly luxurious but nice enough to feel pampered. Conveniently located near many important destinations. Good morning breakfast buffet and amazing bed's in spacious rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great! The front desk staff was very friendly and proffessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness, service
Cons: Update heating and A/C
Could not check in until after 4 PM but staff was very helpful with a non working printer in business center. Room heating unit was so noisy that we shut off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great Breakfast-No Elevator-Smells like Chlorine!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Install elevators. Enclose the pool so the lobby wouldn't smell like chlorine and allow for more privacy.
Location: Nice location. Very close to the Academy and relatively close to the Garden of the Gods.
This was a very pretty hotel, but when I first walked in I immediately smelled a strong odor of Chlorine. It turns out the pool is in the middle of the lobby. It's nice to look at but the smell is a little overwhelming. You get used to it after a while. The staff was very nice. Our room was on the 2nd floor of a section of the hotel that didn't have an ELEVATOR. That was super frustrating when trying to take all your luggage to and from our room. UGH! Fortunately, our room was very nice and clean. The biggest plus about this hotel was their breakfast. It was GREAT! They had such a big selection to choose from. The gentleman at the omelette station was delightful plus he made a mean omelette. We stayed out 6 different hotels during our long Spring Break vacation, and The Academy Hotel had the BEST breakfast by far. Would stay again because of their breakfast but I would request a section of the hotel with an elevator if I had to stay on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. The breakfast buffet is a great perk. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice, quiet, excellent breakfast, close to shoppin

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping
Cons: It needs to be more light and airy it's a little too dark in the main area
Agent and I have been to a lot of hotels this by far is the most quiet nice and after a long day you can relax The staff will take it from here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel next to Air Force Academy

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to USAFA , Pikes Peak
Very good hotel in Colorado Springs and convenient to USAFA. Great breakfast included.