Ratings based on 4,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very good location and nice facilities. Serves a great breakfast. People there are friendly. Comfortable beds. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was good but could have used a good pool cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable...pool is awesome...ambiance is nostalgi

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very good, nostalgic, breakfast is hot breakfast, overall kids had lot of fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice hotel. Very close to dining and freeway acces

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is in a nice area. Close to the freeway for access and dining and our adventures. Rooms are a little old but comfortable. Daily, Hot, full breakfast was great! Our room was cleaned daily with no problems. Staff was nice. Colorado wàs absolutely breathtaking. It rained on our last day. My family and I really enjoyed our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Wonderful Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Most of all, the breakfast buffet which had everything imaginable. The gentleman working the omelet bar was great!!
Cons: Cleaning it up a little more. Carpets were dirty.
Location: The location is great. The Garden of the Gods is nearby and is not too far from the Air Force Academy. Great shops and restaurants nearby.
First of all, they have a wonderful buffet breakfast that is included in room price. Very impressive. The hotel is in a great location - by I-25. The only negative is that the halls and carpet in the room are dirty. It feels and looks like an old hotel that they've revved up. I'd stay again - if only for the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, IL

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly morning staff, breakfast
Cons: Bathroom ventilation/fan, air conditioning
Location: Location was great! Close to lots of restaurants and short drive to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods.
The breakfast and the staff that took care of us there were wonderful. The room had an air conditioner that could not really keep up. There was no vent system in the bathroom, so it became a steamy mess. The atrium was very pretty with fire pit with comfortable seating and a nice place to relax in the evening. Some rooms were only accessible by stairs, so be sure to ask if you have trouble with this. All in all, just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra men ?

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The beds were not made almost every day. I complained but no progress
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Easy to get to

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent breakfast buffet and supper menu. Friendly staff, honored requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Love the lobby. Doesn't feel like a hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I stay here every time I'm in colorado springs. It's my favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very helpful during our stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and entrance and large room.
Location: Lots of places to eat easy directions to places to visit.
We enjoyed our time. The grandkids had a great time with all the things they could do. Swimming, ping pong, video games. we all enjoyed the breakfast and Orlando the omelette chief was amazing and very friendly.