Ratings based on 4,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Older but well kept hotel, reasonable price

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Reasonable, remodeled, good bed, inexpensive
Location: On the north end of Colorado Springs and at the front gate of the AF Academy.
We needed to be close to the AF Academy and this is very close. The price was very reasonable and while the hotel was a bit older, it has been remodeled and was in good condition. If you had kids with you, there is a very nice indoor pool. The free breakfast was above average (not just yogurt and toast).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, but older

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: Interior/lobby/pool is dated.
Rooms have been slightly upgraded/redone but the interior in general is very dated. They do a lovely hot breakfast, making this a reasonable option, but the only real reason to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Pillows were terrific!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Room size was great. Mattress and pillows were terrific. Front desk staff were friendly. Fruit flavored water and cookies in the lobby.
Cons: The room smelled like cigarette smoke. Unfortunately, the hot tub was outside. Bummer in the winter!
Great location, close to shopping and dining. Tower room had mini frig, coffee maker and microwave. Buffet breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good location and pleasant staff. Good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay- Highly recommended

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Price, comfort, breakfast buffet
Judging by the architecture, the Academy Hotel is an older structure, but it has been maintained quite well. There is an indoor pool and restaurant right off the lobby. The breakfast buffet was the best buffet I've ever had at a hotel and rivals many restaurants I've eaten at. The bed was very comfortable and the flat screen television was fairly large with plenty of channels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice hotel.. great breakfast... close to everything..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Overall experience great. Restaurant needs food quality improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, clean nice friendly environment!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
had a great time and experience, staff was really helpful and friendly. will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great breakfast bar.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
One drawback is soap dispenser instead of soap bars. Easy access to the highway and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby atmosphere and scenery.
Cons: Facilities coming in earlier to clean room and leaving more supplies for coffee making in room.
The lobby atmosphere was very cool with lots of things to do depending on your mood (fireplace to chill, swim with kids in pool, play on Wi game, bar/lounge area for a drink, even a hot tub but you need to go outside for that in very cold temps) Major annoyance was not better service from facilities. Didn't replace enough of our coffee supplies for our in-room coffee maker like cups, sugar & creamers for the stay. One time they didn't come in till 5:30 which we were in the room. Also we prefer soap bars instead of shower gel but that's not a deal breaker.