Ratings based on 5,030 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen

Great hotel for kids spring break

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We loved this hotel. The weather in March isn't great and the kids looked forward to being at the hotel most of the trip. Indoor pool, foozeball, ping pong, restaurant, good prices vending machines! Maybe just add a spin dry machine for swim suits
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria, illinois

Breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Breakfast every morning was fantastic!!!! Omelet station, biscuits and gravy, waffles, French toast...etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

nice hotel great breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: great breakfast and pool area
Cons: na
Location: close to a lot of restaurants and shopping also the local sites
Planned a family gathering and found the hotel staff was very accommodating. They worked to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The grand children really enjoyed the pool area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The best part for me is how quiet it was in the rooms at night, with the hotel being as full as it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel was bery accommodating and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! We did find a coat left from a previous guest so that made us wonder how well the maid cleaned the room. But other than that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great for families

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, pool, reasonable price, lobby, easy on/off from 1-25
Cons: The TV in one of our rooms didn't work. Temperature a little too warm in the lobby.
Location: In north C. Springs, so a little bit of a drive to most attractions. Lots of food options on the street it's on.
We go here every year for school spring break. The kids love the pool, foozball and pingpong, and board games. The parents love the relaxing lobby with soft couches and fireplace, the supportive beds and comfy sheets, and the friendly hotel staff. We all love the delicious breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon,IN

WONDERFUL

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything---cleanliness, staff friendliness, food, price, location, great blackout curtains.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to pikes peak, garden of the gods, royal gorge, and did lots of shopping in Manitou Springs.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The free breakfast is delicious. They have someone who special makes omelettes and all the food is really fresh. The room was very clean, and the bed was really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We could not have enjoyed our stay at The Academy Hotel anymore. From the time we checked in the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. The lobby is phenomenal with a very homey feeling. It was nice to sit by the fireplace in the evening on one of the many couches/chairs. It gave a pleasant option to only having a room to go to. The room was great as well, and we especially enjoyed the mountain views. The Starbucks coffee was icing on the cake! The pillowtop bed was very comfortable. We experienced no noise whatsoever and slept wonderfully. The free breakfast buffet cannot be beat! So many fabulous choices of food and even an omelette stand with made to order omelettes. Once again, all the staff went out of their way to ensure we were accommodated. We did not use it, but there is an indoor heated pool in the lobby area as well. We are in the process of relocating to Colorado Springs and will definitely be back to stay at The Academy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very good breakfast buffet and amazing bed's!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It looks simple on the outside and very elegant inside. Not too overly luxurious but nice enough to feel pampered. Conveniently located near many important destinations. Good morning breakfast buffet and amazing bed's in spacious rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great! The front desk staff was very friendly and proffessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness, service
Cons: Update heating and A/C
Could not check in until after 4 PM but staff was very helpful with a non working printer in business center. Room heating unit was so noisy that we shut off.