Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very good near downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location in the city
Cons: Self parking
Location: Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy; also, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Helen Hunt Falls; Marigold Cafe.
Great front desk, bellboys, maid service.. The view of sunrise from the 12th floor was awesome. Elevator service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our room hadn't been cleaned and we were changed immediately, but made to stand out in the hall while the front desk staff took their time bringing us new keys (at 11pm). No follow up to make sure we felt better about the new room (we did). It's an old, breaking down building that isn't being kept up well. Not worth $250/night. Spend half the money on a newer, cleaner place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Good experience overall

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice room and friendly, helpful staff. Great water pressure in the shower! The lobby was pretty. However, the entrance to the hotel through the garage is a little run down and could use some work. The restaurant is open late and was excellent! I wish I remembered the name of the excellent waiter. Room was pleasantly cool until middle of the night when it became quite hot despite the temperature being set at 60 (which was the setting when we arrived).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to theater, restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Extremely quiet. Great view of the mountains. Enjoyed the Lightning show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown shops

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a large group of family stay at the Antlers Inn. Our rooms were very nice, comfortable beds and clean. The only thing I have to complain about at all is the breakfast buffet being too expensive. I travel quit a bit and $15.00 is a little high in my opinion. The location was great, staff was happy to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
IT WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYBODY WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and had comfortable beds. Parking was awful! $17 a day and you had to have your parking slip validated every time you left the parking garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware hidden fees

Posted Jul 24, 2016
LOVE this hotel with its rich history and comfy clean rooms.but we cannot do the Nickle and dime game here any more. The hotel charges an extra 50.00 daily for INCIDENTALS so if you are staying for 5 to 11 days which we happen to do, your money is tied up with the hotel until you check out. They automatically withdraw it upon check in. That is in addition to paying full price 2 months ahead for our room. What are the incidentals? We pay cash for dinner, we pay for everything in the day. BREAKFAST is lovely but pricey at 13.00 a person ,buffet style.We went to McDonald's for a couple bucks next door. PARKING is a daily charge as well at 17.00 from the hotel but the "site"wants to charge 30.00. So, if you have an event in the area and need a place to stay for over a couple days or over a week, this is not the hotel for you. Unless the front office staff cuts the incidentals and parking freeing up your funds for your trip. Which leaves breakfast, very doable if your staying over a week. I booked the antlers months ahead and we stay there regularly it is no longer a hilton now and the fees charged are outrageous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Stayed here just for one night. Our room was on the 12th floor and the views were great! The room was a bit dated, but clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a window that opened, which was good but I wish it would have been a tad bit larger for better air flow. I loved the lobby, very classic looking. Staff were fantastic!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The site is ok, convenient to have a meal, close to CC.