Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Middletown, New York

1st time visiting Colorado

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location, restaurants
Cons: house keeping
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Gardens of the Gods was about 10-15 min and that was beautiful.
The hotel is located in downtown , so the location was a plus. We stayed on the 7th floor which was mountain view (gorgeous) but I could not get over how dirty the windows actually were. I focused more on the window than I did the view. Room cleanliness was ok but I noticed that they did not mop the bathroom floors or vacuum the entire 3nights I was there. I would not stay here again due to room cleanliness issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location and very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Awesome view from our room of the mountains, great staff, TV only had one channel the entire 3 day weekend without any explanation from staff other than "they are working on it", but within walking distance of many good restaurants and pubs and shopping. Overall great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

A very nice lobby in a very mediocre hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It is near a lot of restaurants. The lobby looks very nice. The staff were helpful.
Cons: This hotel is in need of a major re-model and update. It is in very sorry condition.
Location: Near several restaurants and bars. Location is great.
We were first assigned to a room on the 7th floor, which smelled like sewage, including our room. We asked to be moved, and the staff was very accommodating in that regard. We were assigned to a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the air conditioning unit. Ironically, our room's air conditioning never really worked, and it was too hot to sleep all night. The room is out-dated, the hotel has peeling paint and base boards that are coming unglued from the wall. It just looks and feels dated and neglected. The wi-fi that was supposed to be free with our stay never worked, despite my trying to connect about a dozen times. I was extremely disappointed by my stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

OK ~ a bit dated

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was fantastic! The bed was comfortable, but the room was very dated, extremely noisy, and nothing special. I think there are better options in the area fir the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view from pool

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our standard 2 queen room was adequate, but nothing extraordinary. The hallway on our floor had a really terrible smell, which they tried to remedy by spraying a scent (made it just smell like a bad smell being covered by perfume.) Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the views from the pool were awesome. The hot tub wasn't heating properly during our stay. The pool was apparently a salt-water pool, our kids didn't love that taste. However, the views more than made up for it. Parking is an additional $17/day and you must get your ticket validated at the desk before every exit from the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is centrally located.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Considering the ongoing construction that is being done to the hotel, the staff did an excellent job in ensuring the comfort ability of their customers. The only thing that I would recommend is for the hotel to have a night technician to resolve mechanical issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We did have an issue with our bathroom tub faucet not shutting off. They sent a handyman up right away and fixed the problem within a matter of minutes. He was very thorough and explained everything during the repair so we understand what was going on. The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. Room service was always punctual and the order correct. We loved the view we can looking into the city. We would absolutely stay there again. We had a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado Springs

So, So..

Posted Mar 30, 2017
While the hotel is old it is well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly but this stay was simply so, so. Nothing to brag about here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location downtown.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Ok hotel. There was a water leak, so the floor was wet in one spot for the three days we were there. Told the front desk and they said that was normal and the a/c can leak and would let the engineer know. The hallway smelled like mold too. Have to pay for parking.