Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel, can't wait to stay here again. The staff was super friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing view, hotel need some work though

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the view and the staff
Cons: the rooms need updated badly and need to be cleaned much better
We stayed on the 13 floor with a room that had a balcony. The view from the room was amazing and the staff was wonderful and attentive. The hotel restaurants were very good and priced as one would expect. Sadly that’s where the good ends. The hallways felt dirty and the room was not much better. Fixtures in the bathrooms were broken and the entire room felt like it needed updated. The inside handle to the sliding glass door was broken and I had to buy a screwdriver to re attach it (on the inside) the entire door fixture is was cracked and the door very hard to open. The walls and floor boards were dirty, it looked like no one had ever washed the walls. The bed felt like a cheap hard mattress, you would think for the price that you pay to stay on the executive floor you would have a clean room and a comfortable bed. The room is in terrible need of renovation. I’m not sure if I would stay here again unless the rooms were updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent friendly staff great location and very comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location. Lots of history with old pictures. Two great restaurants. Walking to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful Old Hotel in need of updates

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I've stayed here twice. The rooms are comfortable, but noisy. Both stays I have asked to move somewhere quieter. Some rooms are nicer and more updated than others. Wifi was not good. Looking forward to the new restaurant; room service was good. Downtown location is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Work in progress. Not good value yet.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, close to dining, theater, and late night pubs. Great view of downtown from our 12th floor room.
Cons: As mentioned, the breakfast buffet was disappointing. Information could be presented more readily.
Location: Pikes Peak Center (concerts), plenty of dining and drinking, music, movies, all within a couple blocks.
We were there on a "staycation". Just one night, for the convenience of a downtown room. But downtown has nicer hotel to offer, or, at least, a comparable hotel that costs less. The hotel is being renovated and will have more to offer. Someday. I did not confirm this, but I don't think we were in a newly remodeled room. The wall bases were scuffed, toilet chipped, sink woodworked stained and finish was chipped or flaking off. Handles were missing on the windows. It seemed like a room in a roadside motel. We apparently were in a disabled room as there were lots of grab bars in the shower and no tub. However worn, the room was clean and bed comfortable. But the room was curiously missing amenities most motel "X"es offer. There was no guide telling us basics like check out times, hours of the restaurant, nor its menu. Someday, a woman in an elevator told us, they are to have 2 more restaurants and a cocktail lounge, but not in Nov 2016. If that happens there ought to be information about them in each room. When we were there parking was plentiful, easy, and included in the room. On the downside it seemed deserted and a bit vulnerable. We had breakfast in a part-time lobby restaurant. The breakfast buffet was disappointing. Nice selection of fresh fruits, & breads. Eggs were rubber. Bacon overcooked. Single cook was too busy to make omelets or waffles for all who wanted them. Having got better food "free", the $15 buffet was sad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Downtown hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This historic hotel was convenient downtown. The parking is somewhat inconvenient and expensive. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. It served us well for this stay but I'm not sure I would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Downtown, close to restaurants and other services. Great views from corner suite. Bakers were good.
Cons: Service was sub par. Checking in had no record of other reservations made directly through calling hotel . Check out , computer down , never signed any check in paperwork. No idea what room charges would be. Not very freiendly front desk or gift shop. Walked in 2 min. Before closing an they declined me service. Rooms not very sound proof.
Location: Right downtown good restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding reception site.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: View of the mountains, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Great downtown area with shops and restaurants
Our daughter's wedding reception was held here and we spent 4 nights at the hotel as well. The reception was set up beautifully, the food and service were excellent. The staff was very helpful. Our server for breakfast was exceptionally nice and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel in beautiful mountain setting!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful stay, nice room , just wish it had been a bit larger.. Good location. Hostess in dining room not friendly or helpful!!