Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel, incredible mountain setting

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Will be returning to experience summer here... so much to do within the resort and off. Staff was incredible, so helpful everywhere we went. One of the best hotel stays I've experienced...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Too much for a room viewing the roof

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Golden Bee was fun and good, as usual. The service and ambiance of this hotel is spectacular.
Cons: Telling guests if the rooms look at the rooftop and if they are a special price or not.
Location: So many things to do and see: The Pikes Peak drive, at this time of year, was not crowded. We will come back for the other activities.
Love this hotel. We believe, however, that when making reservations, it should be noted if the room looks at the top of a roof with ac and other equipment. Paying nearly $400 (with taxes and resort charge) for rooms with a view of the roof isn't acceptable. The inside of the room was beautiful and comfortable, but should be about 1/2 price of the rooms with views. Otherwise, the stay was terrific - it is such a beautiful setting and the people who work at the hotel are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the world!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: One of the most beautiful hotels in the world and the service was beyond compare!
Location: The view of Pikes Peak is spectacular, the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo is minutes away, the Garden of the Gods is beautiful and very close to the property
I have never written a review before, but am compelled to pass on just how wonderful The Broadmoor experience was for us. The hotel and property are absolutely beautiful and every single staff that we encountered went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. Unfortunately while on our trip my husband got very ill and the hotels response was amazing - they had the paramedics up to our room within minutes, along with the head of security, the hotel assistant manager and 2 other staff. They assisted us in every way possible. My husband ended up needing to be hospitalized for a few days and the hotel asst manager called me several times to check in to see if they could assist in any way. We have stayed in hotels all around the world and this is by far one of the best. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Gorgeous Hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Cheyenne mountain zoo in which the hotel will shuttle you to it.
We loved staying there. They have lots of things to do there. Their staff makes you feel really special. I have never been treated so well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: We don't like to see dogs walking around with guests (unless service dogs), or request hotel certifies some rooms as pet-free.
We spent two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it - mainly because of the historic, beautifully maintained property, and fantastic original art decorating the public areas.
5 out of 5
by Jason

The only place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I have been staying at the Broadmoor for many years and it never disappoints. They have earned their 5-star rating.
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa B

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this wonderful hotel. Everything was top notch and we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Met with family to celebrate Christmas. Amazing food and service
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Broadmoor magic.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best properties you could ever stay at.