Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee York

Grand hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The king bed was very comfortable. Spacious room with two queen beds. Huge elegant lobby. Unfortunately didn't have time to sit and relax the beauty for awhile. Decent price for breakfast buffet. Selections were ham, sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, potato fries, french toast, etc. They could use several bread selection with the buffet, for toast, butter, jelly or cream cheese, not included with buffet in case you're not a fan of french toast. Unless I missed it. Server was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Mining Exchange is a beautiful conversion of an historical building. All amenities are close by and downtown Colorado Springs is a lovely walking city with great restaurants, quaint shops, an art-house movie theatre and a dramatic landscape. The hotel is comfortable, the staff helpful, efficient, and friendly. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Service could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Service could be better. Doorman recommended we park at nearby parking garage, where we got ticketed. Also, we booked just one night, and housekeeping interrupted us at 9:00a. Why? Checkout was noon. We felt rushed to leave. Our room was nice, including black-out window coverings, but I recommend asking for a room on the third floor or higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Nicely furnished. Very courteous

Posted Aug 3, 2016
For the size of the hotel and rooms, this is a very nice place to stay -- great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff was excellent. We enjoyed our stay. Nice restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We picked here because we wanted an exquisite room and the price definitely seemed like it should be posh. We chose the grand suite. When we got there, they couldn't tell if our room was ready in the computer so we had to wait. The bed was not a king as advertised. Our "suite" was on the third floor overlooking some roofs. It would have been neat to have a balcony with all that wasted space. We also didn't have a room fridge, which is a must in every hotel room. Also no pool which I guess makes this hotel better for business travelers than families or someone looking to relax. The in hotel restaurant is not open for breakfast, so you have to order room service (with extra charges) if you don't want to spend your morning rushing somewhere else to find breakfast. The bathroom is large and the only thing we liked about the room is the dual shower. But dual sinks would have been nice too. I wish they had coffee in the lobby. At least there is a Starbucks around the corner. The valets were nice and did a good job, which was a convenience, but valet parking was $18 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx.

Overpriced

Posted Jul 25, 2016
While a nice place it is over rated and overpriced. There is no comfortable place to set in the room with one chair. No fridge to keep cool drinks, or snacks. The staff are excellent and tentative, restaurants and shopping surround the place which is a huge thumbs up- you can walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!!! Close to everything!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the stay,,,,very quiet in my room! Outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Very nice ambiance.
Location: Wonderful location. Within walking distance of many restaurants, parks, and nightlife.
Very nice hotel. Great staff. Within walking distance of restaurants and night life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel located right in the middle of downtown. Valet's and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and polite. Room was cool and very quiet. Definitely recommend staying here!