Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'Eh' experience

Posted Jun 9, 2017
After 7 hours of travel we arrived at the hotel. No one greeted us; we stood at the desk for 5 minutes while 3 staff stood there looking very busy on their computers. Once I asked if we could check in the woman was less than friendly about it (but not rude.) Room was fine, finishes were new but already look dated. Who uses gold travertine and medallions anymore? No one refilled our tissues throughout the 3 day stay, hair dryer broke, they replaced it with another broken one after having to ask twice. I travel a lot for work and personal and am shocked to see this hotel has 4.7 stars by other guest ratings. I will say that the room was clean which is most important and the shower was big. Location was 'good' but a lot of transient people hanging out which is typical for Colorado Springs I suppose. Overall our experience at the Mining Exchange was 'eh.'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Beautiful place right in the middle of Colorado Springs, perfect location 15 minutes away from all the touristy attractions and sights. If you stay here and get the chance make sure you eat at the over easy cafe!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Danger

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is nice but the area is iffy. We were almost mugged taking care of parking early on a Saturday morning. We couldn't use the valet because of the size of our truck so we parked in a lot cadycorner from the hotel per instructions from the front desk. We were repeatedly assured it was safe and not to worry. If we were not armed who knows what would have happened. Also homeless everywhere. Nice birthday weekend......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exceeded Expectations

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Historical, great ambiance in lobby, food was excellent
Location: Stayed there to go to the USAG 2017 graduation ceremony
Beautiful hotel, lobby, room and great service! The lobby was very impressive, enjoyed the happy hour blacked chicken and breakfast as well. If you are going to Colorado Springs stay here. Room rate very reasonable for impressive quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
From the time we stepped out of our car to the day we left, it was an incredible experience! The staff and accommodations were above reproach. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the Mining Exchange.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Front desk staff need to be more attentive to all guests. Morning coffee bistro closed 30 minutes before posted time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Beautiful & Comfortable

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rates were a bit high
Location: Walking distance from Pikes Peak Center, as well as many restaurant.
This hotel is beautiful. The staff is amazing! I was very happy with my stay from start to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property

Posted May 19, 2017
The staff was attentive & always courteous. Lobby atmosphere is comfortable & enticing. Cool vault door near entrance. Room was clean, spacious, & great views of downtown and mountains. Could see Garden of the Gods from room. Central location to many restaurants, bars, and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this downtown hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The modern mix with the old brick building design lent itself to the high end feel. The bathroom in my room was absolutely gorgeous and huge. The pillows were a little hard and over stuffed but I'm pillow picky. The Cajun restaurant in the hotel had the most amazing food!! Recommend the BBQ Shrimp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful but there is very little to do at the hotel itself. I would definitely stay here again