Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel but lacking

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: bathroom and comfort of bed.
Cons: Fitness facilities. When things don't work then it really impacts other aspects of the hotel
Location: Great location for exploring downtown Colorado Springs.
The room was very nice although it could have used some more seating besides the desk chair. I was very disappointed in the fitness facilities. I like they are available 24 hours but none of the tv's on the equipment worked and they did not have one elliptical trainer. My complaints fell on deaf ears of staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: art deco, updated/renovated rooms, location
Cons: no pool
Location: In the center of downtown Colorado Springs. Within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, shops.
Loved this hotel. We were upgraded and loved the spacious, updated room. Happy hour was excellent. Two for one drinks and they brought us a snack. Loved to lounging area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Quite Place To Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful facilities and great staff. The hotel and grounds were in awesome shape. The only thing that was a bit concerning did happen to us while we were there. One evening when we had gone down to the bar for cocktail, we had our do not disturb sign on our door; however, someone from the hotel staff actually came in our room and turned on the radio and replenished some items. No happy about this intrusion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lots of space and comfort for a family of four. This is the second property in colorado we have stayed in and have been very satisfied each time! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed here many times. Never disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotels location is great! I've never had any dissapointtments besides the fire alarm going off at 1:40 am ( false alarm)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee York

Grand hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The king bed was very comfortable. Spacious room with two queen beds. Huge elegant lobby. Unfortunately didn't have time to sit and relax the beauty for awhile. Decent price for breakfast buffet. Selections were ham, sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, potato fries, french toast, etc. They could use several bread selection with the buffet, for toast, butter, jelly or cream cheese, not included with buffet in case you're not a fan of french toast. Unless I missed it. Server was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Mining Exchange is a beautiful conversion of an historical building. All amenities are close by and downtown Colorado Springs is a lovely walking city with great restaurants, quaint shops, an art-house movie theatre and a dramatic landscape. The hotel is comfortable, the staff helpful, efficient, and friendly. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Service could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Service could be better. Doorman recommended we park at nearby parking garage, where we got ticketed. Also, we booked just one night, and housekeeping interrupted us at 9:00a. Why? Checkout was noon. We felt rushed to leave. Our room was nice, including black-out window coverings, but I recommend asking for a room on the third floor or higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Nicely furnished. Very courteous

Posted Aug 3, 2016
For the size of the hotel and rooms, this is a very nice place to stay -- great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff was excellent. We enjoyed our stay. Nice restaurant.