Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

A Colorado Springs weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was exploring outdoor activities in Colorado Springs last weekend. We used Towne Suites by Marriott as our base. The staff was great. The hotel was clean and organized. Breakfast was clean and edible but just edible. A little off the beaten path, but still a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the hotel was near to most of the attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel, great price, and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The room is very comfortable with kitchenette, full bathroom and lots of closet space. The breakfast provided was wonderful with good variety. Check in was easy and fast and the staff was friendly. We told the staff at check in that we had our dogs with us to charge the pet fee to our credit card but we were never given the form to sign and they called us the next day and said we never registered our pets. We did but it wasn't recorded so make sure you ask for the form to sign at check in if you have pets with you. This was a small issue and was quickly resolved. You do have to drive to get to shopping and eating but that wasn't an issue for us. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Clean, comfortable.and spacious.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: A lounge set could be placed in the adequate space. Staff should be trained not to bother about 15/20 minutes delay in checking out.
Location: Various natural spacious to be seen, like the Garden of the Gods.
Was pretty good overall, however, proper sitting arrangement was missing. Staff were rather anxious when checking out was a little delayed.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery from Tucson, AZ

Please with our stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would say as a negative was the shower head leaked but we reported it upon checkout. Wasn't really a big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dametre from Sterling, Colorado

Very unsatisfied

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Kind of ridiculous that there was a $250 cash deposit required and I wasn't notified untill I arrived and had to make two withdraws from their atm paying a fee each time. The staff didn't seem to know anything and I didn't even receive any type of receipt for my deposit just a piece of paper scribbled on with my name and the ammount. Room was clean and comfortable but I could've stayed at many other hotels and had a comfortable rooms without having to pay so random deposit. Luckily I got my money back but it sure wasn't fun stressing that I'd be scammed for the whole night I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andy Harris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. At the time the terms and conditions state a valid credit card is required that can hold an authorization on your card for incidentals and any room damage at check-in. If you do not have a valid credit card in your name at check-in, (which is listed in the terms and conditions at time of booking ) we then accept a $250 cash deposit in lieu of a credit card. Thank you again for choosing to stay with the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. Have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel at the last minute. My husband and I were visiting my son at nearby Peterson Airforce Base. We had a comfortable stay - comfy bed, clean room, nice staff at front desk and breakfast staff. It's located in an industrial/commercial area. No restaurants on same block, but plenty of places to eat about 5 or 6 miles away. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from Boulder, CO

Disappointed based on ratings

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night. I have stayed at other properties with a comparable rating, and this one, while perfectly adequate, was highly disappointing in comparison with those others. There was no shampoo or anything but soap in the bathroom, none of the little touches that make a place feel great. We didn't eat the breakfast, but looking at the breakfast bar, it was only average, and in general, it just didn't have anything that set it apart as being above average. For someone who wanted the kitchenette, it could be fine. The TV set was placed out of the way but so that it could be moved; for me that is a plus as I don't watch TV and don't appreciate it staring at me when I am in the bed. Wi-Fi was reasonably good and free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy room, nothing to do

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
High marks for: comfortable bed, nice size room, quiet location, free wifi, near airport, good coffee in the lobby 24/7, and a nice breakfast buffet, friendly staff, reasonable price. Low marks for: Nothing within walking distance except one restaurant at neighboring hotel, no shuttle service to airport or in to town. If you're looking to walk to restaurants or shops, this is not the place for you. Otherwise, a perfectly good option for a short or long stay.