Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio. TX

There are better hotels

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: Well I don't think they will be getting an elevator any time soon !
Location: Didn;t effect me as I had friends in the area---
The problem with this hotel is they have NO elevator---I could manage my luggage but why would you have 2 floors and NO elevator???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Need Renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Carpet dirty, bathtub made noise when you stepped in for a shower. No elevator, should be motel instead of hotel. No plastic cover on the cups. Will not stay again, my husband constantly watching out the window to make sure the car would not be stolen. One good thing, the striped sheets was a nice change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: good value and price
Cons: keep the daily people who eat in the adjoining room
Location: good location
Was unable to check-in 10 minutes early. Front desk clerks kind of ridiculous about that. Breakfast was minimal food, it was edible, better than none at all. They seem to invite workers and other street people in to eat for free. not an issue until they take up all the tables spreading themselves out. they should eat in the overflow area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Old and worn out property

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Our housekeeper was very nice and did a good job cleaning our room.
Cons: Bulldozer
Unfortunate four night stay. Prepaid (required upon check-in) so we were committed. Internet was very poor or not working at all. Room air conditioner constantly started/stopped. Front desk had a cavalier attitude about the reported problems. Space between hallway door and door jam was wide enough to see people walk down hall.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Scary. Seriously.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I couldn't in good conscience stay at this hotel, and moved to the Hampton Inn. The area looks like a war zone, or Watts, CA. Boarded up windows and cars on blocks right next to the hotel, and an overall feeling of criminality in the area. I was sure that anything of value in my truck would be gone by morning and a look of 'what did you expect' from the front desk would follow. The staff were pleasant, but there is more to a comfortable nights stay than the inside of the hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Middle of road

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not what we expected from reviews. On edge of town. Comfortable but needs update. Breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Name signage. Online booking is Airport Value Inn. The sign outside says Value Inn. Signs inside say Airport Value Inn.
Location: Visited Pike's Peak, Manitou, and Garden of the Gods.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The bed was great. Pet friendly. My parents have 2 yorkie mixes and the hotel was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels