Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice for the price. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Nice little mini breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Well worn hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: TV and wi-for. Room was spacious, looked like it was originally meant for two queen beds, but only had a king.
Cons: Cleanliness and a better breakfast
Location: Location was not close to much. Needed to drive quite a way to restaurants or shopping.
Hotel was ok, but not updated. Looks like carpets, fixtures etc. we're original to the hotel. Breakfast was very basic. TV and wi-fi we're ok. Carpets are in dire need of replacement or at least an industrial cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: update and clean
nice staff but hotel needed updating. room smelled like smoke even though no smoking. had to change rooms. morning i checked out a cockroach crawled across nightstand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very difficult to find if arriving at night. The place us worn out. Needs total renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
It was great, the staff was very nice and the rooms very clean.
1 out of 5
by Dave

Very disappointed in this nights stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We requested first floor due to my being disabled, first floor did not happen. We had two rooms. One room, the sink did not drain, they claimed they got it fixed. WRONG, it now leaked from the trap all over the floor. Put the trash can under it. Coffee grounds all over the night stand and on the bed. Room two, heat/AC did not work. The shower had little pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 1780 aeroplaza dr

great beds, bad receptionist

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
i loved the hotel room, love the beds and pillows but bad receptionist bad service from the people up front
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not the cleanest place. Area seemed ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect for our families one night stay. Front lobby staff was efficient and accommodating. Room was comfortable and quiet. We needed an extra set of towels and that was taken care of immediately. Breakfast was average. Would have liked to have seen fruit as part of breakfast. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Kolleen

Stay Somewhere Else! A Drug Operation Lives Here

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
If you plan to visit Colorado Springs, listen to the other reviews, and don't stay here. We had a disgusting hotel room, with carpet that stained, and sticky. We asked to be moved, only to have more disgusting, stained, sticky carpet. The worst part of the stay was the fact that there was clearly a drug operation going on in the room above us. They worked from about 10p.m. to 6a.m., with people coming to their window to have drugs thrown down to them. We even witnessed a man jump from the building, make eye contact with us, and run away. They kept us up all night, and ruined our time in Colorado Springs. It really was the strangest, and scariest hotel stay I have ever experienced. I had a teenage daughter to worry about, and did not feel safe. There is no way an operation like that is going on, and no one on the hotel staff is aware of it. They obviously knew about it, which is why they tried to make me seem like the bad guy when I tried to inform them of what was happening in their hotel. Do yourself a favor, for your safety, don't stay here.