Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location and fewer indigents than a lot of other hotels in the Springs.
Cons: Although I was grateful for the clean carpet, it would be better if it were dry before checking people in.
Location: It was close to the airport, which was convenient.
Stayed only one night. Location was convenient to the airport. Room was decent and clean. Nothing fancy. The breakfast was good. Close to what is served at nicer hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I loved it it was amazing and everyone was caring the pool was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Far from everything

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The pictures look a lot nicer than the actual hotel itself! Hotel staff was not very helpful. They took a very long time to check in anyone. They weren’t there when I was checking in. The complementary breakfast was not really breakfast just waffles and apple juice. I ended up leaving a day sooner to go to another hotel because I was very unhappy. When I checked out the older lady that helped me just told me I wasn’t getting refunded for the last day. It took her 7 minutes to just hand me a piece of paper saying I was checking out. I truly do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Please go else where!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

It was the dirtiest hotel I have ever been in.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could clean the rooms better. Clean the chairs and carpet!
Location: Went to watch football and visit family
There was food around the night stand and under the beds. There was trash in the room that wasn't even ours. There was blood on bathroom floor. The front office lady was rude when we checked in. We thought we where booking a different hotel and got this one. Just not pleasant at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado spri gs

Bad management

Posted Nov 18, 2017
For a non smoking facility it smells horrible of cigarettes w one half burnt in my room. A window that wouldnt shut and a heater that didnt work. When drying my face with a towel i cut my nose frome something stuck in it. Front desk reffered me to speak to tbe manager who was not there and apperently has no way to contact her. I would NEVER refer this place to anyone paying good earned money. I would like to be comped for tbis uncomfortable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

A very very poor motel! Stay away!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: When I checked out!
Cons: A complete overhaul of management!
Location: Colorado Springs is beautiful! Tons of things to do...Pikes Peak Mountain, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds and more! Great city!
Lots of noise and smoking in the halls to the point smoke rolled underneath the door crack. This went on for hours (12am - 6am) GOT ZERO SLEEP IN THIS PLACE. Worst is the staff and management was COMPLETELY aware of this and did nothing! To top it off when requesting refund for the fact I paid for non-smoking they tried to spin it and blame it on other guest when in fact it was there staff and there friends who were kickin it in the motel. In 20 years of traveling I've simply NEVER seem any operation so DISREPECTFUL and DISHONEST as the staff at this motel! WHAT A SHAME!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Breakfast is served . Room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It was nice and comfortable all the staff were very nice and helpful injoyed the stay will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Room was large and clean
Cons: COFFEE MACHINE BROKEN NO WASHCLOTHS ELECTRICAL OUTLETS TOO LOOSE FOR PLUGINS DESK CHAIR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED EXTERIOR SIGNAGE NEEDS IMPROVEMENT - HARD
Location: Nothing nearby unless you are willing to drive a bit to restaraunts/ stores
Staff were great. Hotel hard to find/ access due to poor signage.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Remodel pains

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel must have been recently change of owner. Lots of growing ..linens when you can get them are thread bare, quilt ripped and stained; a new roll of carpet in the lunch room...hallway can use it as it is badly stained. Wi fi is a joke..very slow. Tv is postage stamp size. Otherwise, people were friendly.