Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, mi

close to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location, convenience
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: this was a working trip so i was close to ft. carson
this is my 3rd visit here and although the hotel is dated, the maintenance guys do an awesome job keeping things in order. the front desk staff, the kitchen staff, the cleaning staff are excellent and pleasant. the pool is great as is the hot tub, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice, quiet, spacious hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious room.
Location: We arrived late and left after breakfast.
We had a one-night stay after a late-night flight into Colorado Springs. The room was spacious and the separate living area let my wife sleep while I watched TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

the couch and chair were very worn and dirty...

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The clerk at desk was nice as shuttle didn't show up so took a cab and was reimbursed
Cons: New rugs and furniture needed
The rug in my room had holes in it. and the couch and chair were filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff - Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Decent evening meals Mon-Thurs night. Good location for access to highways, and military bases.
4 out of 5
by Anne

OK for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fine. We loved the kitchenette and larger space for our young family, but the pool, while clean, was COLD, as was the hot tub. This was a disappointment for my kids, who think a hotel pool is the best thing ever. The breakfasts were good and included fresh fruit. The location is ok. It's close to the airport, which wasn't a plus for us, but it might be for some. The room was quiet. The decorating was strange, somewhat shabby, and felt faintly "garage sale".
2 out of 5
by Carol

Smoking room really stinks

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Smoking room was super stinky. Seems like they could use some febreeze or carpet fresh. I know it was listed as a smoking room, but really wouldn't stay again. The local area was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff was very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and professional. The property was immaculate. The complimentary meals were very delectable. The staff were sensitive and accommodating to error that were made on the Expedia end relative to my request of s non smoking room since I have a severe allergy problem.
4 out of 5
by Irene

Convenient to airport; spacious and clean.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good; very convenient to the airport, spacious rooms, decent breakfast. We did have some trouble with customer service; reserved a non-smoking suite, were told at check-in that 'sorry, only a smoking suite is available'. We were promised it would be fixed first thing the next morning, but then got a huge run-around, tons of attitude, and really had to fight to get this corrected. It was eventually corrected, but extremely frustrating and NOT what I would have expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Disapointing Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: size of room
Location: this was basically located out by its self not close to anything
Tv didn't work, shower head didn't work, had to ask on two occasions for room to be cleaned. They tried three time to fix the tv, and never addressed the shower. Always have had good experience with Homewood suites in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake

Dated but gets the job done

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size, quality of breakfast and kindness of staff
Cons: Clear up the pool, maybe time for an update
Location: Not much nearby, but 20-25 minutes to Garden of Gods, Manitou Springs, and tons of restaurants and things to do
Homewood Suites is our first choice on family trips so we have stayed in several of them. This one may be ready for a little updating. Things look a bit worn and the pool, while warm, was really murky? The hot tub was fine. The "old hotel" smell is detectable. All that being said, the place was pretty clean, the beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was better than most (fresh berries every morning!) There was a problem at arrival with them trying to give us a smaller room than we had booked but the Manager (Debbie) was extremely helpful and resolved the situation quickly. As we were there for a week we were a little surprised that housekeeping never vacuumed the floors or took the kitchen trash but, other than that, the towels were plentiful and the place was clean. As far as location, being to the South by the airport is a little remote, but we got to all the major tourist sites in 20 minutes or less. To me, that was better than being in the city proper (which is kind of sketchy at night) or the rapidly expanding North which is full of retail and restaurants but is really crowded and chaotic. Beautiful view of the mountains from the parking lot. All in all, no complaints!