Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Affordable Luxury

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport and the breakfast options.
Cons: If the hotel wanted to enlarge its fitness area, that would be an improvement.
Location: I was attending a funeral but was able to enjoy the Garden of the Gods state park during my stay.
The location is close to the airport and the breakfast served was the best I've had in a long time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It was very pleasant we enjoyed our stay and will return... The staff was great and the room was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alb,nm

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. This past stay was completed different than the other times. One, housekeeping didn’t clean our room the whole stay ( we asked them to come back both times and they never did). And breakfast was horrible this time, the eggs were like rubber.. pretty gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies! This is very unfortunate and not a normal experience. I am following up with the Director of Housekeeping to see how we missed cleaning your room. And, I have reached out to our breakfast attendant to make sure she isn't over cooking the eggs. Thank you for your feedback so we can do a better job serving our guests. Again, I am very sorry for your experience and hope you give us another chance. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pleasant and clean and friendly staff Workout room a little sparse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Breakfast was ok but not many choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am sorry that our complimentary breakfast choices didn't meet your expectations. Any additional feedback on what you'd like us to add to our 40+ items is greatly appreciated! I look forward to hearing back from you and hope to have another opportunity serving you upon your next visit to Colorado Springs. Thank you again and I hope to hear from you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Beautiful room in quiet area.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Practically new facility. Very clean. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the amazing feedback! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you're back in Colorado Springs! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for early departure, Lovely sitting area where sofa bed is.
Cons: Invest in new beds, new shower faucets,
Terrible beds in room #209: they sink in the center providing poor back support. People shooting down hallways at midnight. Terrible shower faucet handles- difficult to regulate hot and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your bed! What do you mean by people shooting down the hallways at night? I look forward to hearing back from you. I am confused. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Comfortable Room, Queen Beds!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Suite-style room was comfortable (queen beds rather than doubles!), breakfast was very good.
We enjoyed our stay at the Springhill Suites. The suite-style room was comfortable and gave the four of us room to spread out. The breakfast was way above average and the staff was warm and welcoming. I was disappointed that there was no hot-tub on site and the temperature in the room was hard to keep constant. The wall unit would kick on and the a/c would freeze the person sleeping nearest, then it would get too hot. Overall, I found it to be a good value and quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us! Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Loved the room. Very nice. We had to fly out of Colorado Springs at 635 am. They actually fixed us a breakfast in a bag to take with us. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review! We hope to see you again very soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Perfect place to relax and get away

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I would definitely stay here next time I visit Colorado Springs