Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Michigan

Friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just a brief stay on trip from California to Michigan. Manager was welcoming and friendly. Large, comfortable room after many miles on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

bare bone hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: Unprofessional staff
Not worth the price you pay. Make sure to get a printed statement when you check out. They make up check out times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs Co

Complete disaster

Posted Aug 6, 2017
These are all actual facts. 1. Stood in the lobby for 15-20 min to get checked in. 2. Went to room and it was not ready, asked the room cleaning lady standing outside the room if she was cleaning out room next? She shook her head shrugged and then smiled. 3. Took another 15 min to find new room. 4. New room was not clean, my shoes stuck to the carpet, the made up bed had a large wet spot in the center. 5. Every day the room key stopped working and had to be reprogrammed. 6. Came back on the third night and the room handle fell off, someone had removed the screw holding it on, presumably in an attempt to break in. The only positive thing I can comment is that we made it out alive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Would only return here in a pinch!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: the facilities and the breakfast service
Location: Colorado Springs is an incredible place. This hotel is not as close to town as can be but it also is not too far away.
Had to change first room due to ringing smoke alarm and other problems.... so not a good start. Second room was OK but the place is worn out. I think the overall maintenance is poor, the carpets look dirty, the breakfast is totally unacceptable, I would not call it breakfast.... Other hotels must be better and there are a lot of hotels to choose from...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was old & run down. 1 channel on tv.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Breakfast was limited & they ran out of coffee, an 24/7.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs colorado

One of the first places I will never stay at again

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The staff was just as rude to me as the place was filthy. Then they charged me 1188.80 for a room that I didn't even sleep in for one minute. This was the worse experience I've had ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was sort of a dump people were nice, but building needs renovating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No fridge no iron no microwave sink near the bed 😩😩😩😩😩
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Bed was very hard; sheets did not fit the king size bed. Breakfast was non-existent except for dry cereal, coffee was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: There was nothing nearby to see or to eat. It was strictly a stopover for the airport
TVs a problem in both rooms, some pillows were absolutely terrible but the staff was quite helpful & pleasant. Screen was broken in my room. No elevator which made it difficult for older patrons to reach second story.