Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salida, CO

Perfect for an early airport departure

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was a very comfortable place to stay for a wind-down evening before an early airport departure. We made full use of the kitchen to have a quiet evening before early-to-bed. Note : staff will pack you a to-go breakfast if you want. The hotel is in a nice quiet area, quiet air-conditioner, lovely comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Colorado Springs Airport

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Overall hotel is small, quiet, clean and close to airport. Easy parking, pool is smallish but would be fine for children. Exercise room was well equipped. Two complaints: #1 Coffee, both in-room, and from the breakfast bar, was not good. Hotel should choose a better brand. #2 In booking through Expedia, I chose to pay an extra $6.14 per day for a "full breakfast" instead of just "continental", but I found that everyone got the "full breakfast", which was a breakfast bar. Not sure what I paid the extra for.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent, well stocked breakfast.
Cons: Needs a hot tub for road-weary travelers.
Location: Eat at the Edelweiss, visit Garden of the Gods (at least the driving tour).
ENTIRELY TOO MUCH ROOM DEODORIZER but at least it was a citrus one not the standard "someone just smoked in the room before you" institutional death sanitizer. It hit us like a wall every time we walked into the room though, it was really, really way too much. Bed was very soft, I couldn't even sit on the edge to put my shoes on without feeling like I was going to slide down onto the carpet. All that said, we really enjoyed the location, the staff, and the hotel in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! I apologize about the deodorizer and will follow up with the housekeeping team! We will get this issue taken care of swiftly! Thank you, Stephanie Leclerc Dual General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was pleased with the comfort of the tomm and the cleanness,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're so happy you were pleased with your stay! Come stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Andy Harris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for the stellar review! Come visit us again! Regards, Stephanie Leclerc Dual General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Quiet and great service

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Area is away from town but very quiet. Staff was very helpful and nice. Hotel was clean and comfortable. House keepers were flexible with service and available at different times since I had pets in the room. Room was great with a wonderful little kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Andy Harris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stellar review! I am glad that we took great care of you and was able to meet your housekeeping needs! We hope you come visit us again very soon! Regards, Stephanie Leclerc Dual General Manager
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Andy Harris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the rating!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Andy Harris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by Terry

COS Review of TownePlace Suites Marriott South

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable & clean room at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Andy Harris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! We hope to serve you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs! Regards, Stephanie Leclerc Dual General Manager