Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We were in rome for 4 days & had a really great experience at our hotel! Starting with the driver Paolo that picked us up and gave us a smooth ride to the hotel. Once we arrived we were received by the front desk staff that was very sweet and she gave us a tour of the hotelband gave us our room right away! We LOVED the breakfast, you selected the day before what you would like and it was brought right up to your room on the time selected! It was clise to all atractions and alot of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location. Frendly staff, small but good rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: A fantastic bargain.
Location: Great location. In an interesting part of Rome minutes from the station, metro and sights.
Great little place. Small rooms but very convenient, very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Weekend in Rome

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff are super friendly and exceptionally helpful
Cons: The shower opening is a little small..... Great for a small person.
Location: Everything is close by.
Nice, enexpensive, great location, delicious breakfast, super friendly/helpful staff, and the Best Shuttle driver, Pablo in all of Italy! Great place for a short stay as a single or couple...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything Rome

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hello. Hotel is in a great location. Breakfast served in your room (you tick mark what you want on a group sheet). Restaurants are on the same street. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the size of the room and shower. They are small but it wasn't a big deal because I was out all day. For the price it's great deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Room, expensive for the accommodation

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was pretty good. You get breakfast delivered to your room each day, but it wasn't delivered when we asked usually, and they never gave us exactly what we asked for although it was pretty tasty. Staff were all friendly and extremely helpful and spoke more than enough English to help us out. Be careful when using the airport shuttle: it's 30 euro after 7 pm, which is also when the checkin closes even though the website says 24 he checkin. Make sure to let them know 24 hours in advance for a shuttle or late checkin and they will help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good Good and GOOOD!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, lovely breakfast and great location
Cons: The walls are really thin. Super thin.
1) Great Location I only took the metro twice. Rome is very walkable and the staff at 95room, Glenn, is extremely helpful. He gave me the map and he showed me the routes. It took me 6-7 mins of walking to get to the collosseum. I also walked to the Trevi fountain. there are SO MANY restaurants, bars, gelateria and mini marts located near the hotel. 2) The staff in 95 rooms are all very friendly and smilely. Very sincere too. 3) The breakfast system was new to me. There is a piece of order slip in the walkway where you can choose what you want for breakfast and what time youd like to have it. Every morning i wake up to a huge tray of delicious breakfasr delivered by a beautiful lady. (what a great way to start a day!) 4) cleanliness the room was being tidied and cleaned every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with the hotel transfers, great homey smell, great breakfast, overall its value for money. I would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I guess the hotel is in the process of changing management. We walked to the hotel from the train station, but couldn't find it. We knew we were close (I could see their wifi on my phone), but didn't know where to go. This was because there were NO signs. We asked a waiter of a nearby restaurant if he knew of the hotel, and brought us to the door (this was when we learned of the change in management). Once we were there the staff was SUPER in helping us. The room was quite small (felt like just enough space for the bed). The bathroom could be updated (the faucet looked like it needed to be replaced and the shower was SUPER tight and the doors didn't quite work properly). The breakfast included was good (although, there were egg shells in our scrambled eggs the first morning. The second was perfect). Again, the staff was great. The location was good as well. It was located close enough to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain to walk. We also chose to walk to the Vatican. It's on the same street as the La Tavernelle restaurant and we cannot recommend that place enough. It was our favorite dining experience during our week in Italy.