Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Clean hotel. Great staff...friendly, welcoming and helpful. Free parking. Walking distance to Rome Centro storico. We would definitely come back. Grazie!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Plus points:Excellent location, reception staff friendly and helpful and the building had considerable charm. Negative points: dated decor , tired facilities - room standard, particularly bathroom -not 4 star status. Breakfast very poor - coffee from a vending type machine, very limited poor quality choice and waiting staff surly. Summary: could be excellent - needs considerable investment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It is a good hotel with good servi e but our son got bitten by bed bugs the very first night. The staff acted fast and changed the whole bed and after that everything was fine. In general, the shower door was broken, the walls were old, but the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We liked the location if the hotel. It was close to the train station. Rooms were adequate and were clean. Breakfast wasn't great but we aren't really breakfast eaters so didn't care. We were happy with our stay and the price. I would stay there again if in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable room.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean comfortable rooms.
Room was nice, good view of Santa Maria Maggiore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location near to train station

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great location and lovely communal areas.
Cons: Bedrooms we had overdue for refurbishment
Location: Its in Rome lots to do
Sorry but not a 4 star hotel. Its a bit tired with some lovely communal rooms. The bedrooms were tired with doors not closing properly and bedrooms are overdue for some refurbishment. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was ideal for us. The water was not very hot and shower was also "tired" and due for refurbishment.. Staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not our favourite

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Shower was dirty and leaked. Room smelt like cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! It is a great location, close to the Colosseum and Forum, also close to a metro station which is great. Staff is great, really friendly and polite. Also they helped us booked a taxi to go the airport and even prepared us breakfast at 5:30 am. Im really greateful for that. Amazing hotel and wonderful city.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Overall, great base for being a tourist in one of the best cities in the world.
Cons: Shower definitely needs fixing as it's a hazard.
Location: Within walking distance to everywhere you might want to tick off the list and hop on - hop off bus stops either right outside or just across the road.
Pros - Nice hotel close to all main attractions, bus stop right outside if you're not up for walking. Very friendly English speaking staff . Reasonable price. Plenty of choice for breakfast as it is a buffet with coffee and juice machines. No need to stock up on bottled water as they give you a big bottle on request (although we didn't find this out until our last night there) Cons - Shower needs some work as water escapes from it every time IOU shower and you end up in a pool of water over the bathroom floor.