Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice facilities close to city center

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, personnel availabiltiy
Cons: None
Location: In the center of Rome, plenty to see. Strongly recommend to visit Domus Romane in Palazzo Valentini next to Colonna Traiana
Excellent! Oops! Please add a bit more to your review. === > Not much to add as everything was OK!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location to everything in Rome

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Near by Colosseum and Forum, Fountain De Trevi, Spanish Steps, Pantheon.
Very nice place to stay while in Rome. Right down the street from Termini and are in walking distance to a lot of the major attractions.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Scotland

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at this family run b&b. Very clean, good location & Domenico was really helpful. Once we got the hang of the coffee machine the coffee was fab! Thoroughly recommend! Karen from Scotland
3 out of 5
by Matt from Baku

B & B Colosium

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
This B & B is actually a rented apartment, they provide pre packed snacks as the breakfast. One A/C didn't work, locks to enter we're difficult to operate as they were worn, bathroom window opens onto next doors courtyard. But location was good, close to centre and the Colosium etc, OK but not worth the money charged.
5 out of 5
by Jen from CA

Great place and great Price for stay in Rome!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Very good location, clean, refrigerator in room. Dominic, the owner met us on arrival and took us to our room and also arranged a taxi to pick us up from the hotel to bring us to the airport when we checked out. The price was below the going rate. The wifi worked most of the time from our room. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Valerie M from NSW, Sydney

Not just a B&B

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
This was really an apartment. It consisted of three rooms - sitting/dining room, spacious bathroom and a large bedroom. Breakfast was provided, with a small fridge, microwave & coffee machine available. Crockery and cutlery was also provided and was all provided for in enclosed cupboards. There was a double bed and a separate lounge which would also sleep two. Another lounge was also provided in the sitting room. The position of the place was excellent, being situated closer to the Termini train station and very close to the Colosseum . In fact, it is close to everything. The apartment was very clean, with some-one coming every day to make the bed and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL, USA

Good value

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Staff was very helpful via email before our arrival until our depature. Walking distance to major attractions & the Termini. We only stayed one night before our cruise. Metro station is footsteps away. Able to catch the metro to the Termini(luggage too heavy to walk distance)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal pied-a-terre in Rome

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
We strongly recommend this B&B. We stayed eight nights and found it very enjoyable, as well as centrally located on via Cavour. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable, and there's good water pressure and constant hot water in the bathroom. Lighting is excellent, which is not always the case in European hotels and guesthouses. Domenico is very pleasant and helpful. You can easily walk to many attractions -- Colosseum, Forums, Palatine, Campidoglio, plus museums and churches near Termini Train Station. Also right near Cavour metro station and useful bus routes. The only negative aspect is that you must pay in cash, which is inconvenient for a stay of more than a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 Nights in Rome

Posted May 22, 2012
The owner was very friendly and helpful. The guy owns an awesome leather shop half a block from the room.