Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, excellent rooms & excellent staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location! Close to the Colliseum, Roman Forum, restaurants, and shops. Excellent staff who makes you feel at home! Special mention to Sumi and Marjorie. Rooms were spacious, clean and great breakfast area!
5 out of 5
by lilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Center of Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and staff, I would recommend it to all of my friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 200 meters from the Coleseum.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, hotel personnel was very friendly. It is located on a main street, many restaurants, mini markets, and historic attractions near by, just walking distance. I recommmed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff was excellent! They were courteous, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The a/c worked great. Great location in the heart of Rome, close to the colosseum. Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best located in Rome, Clean and cozy rooms.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Specially the staff ever ready to help the guests and guide them. They are really caring for their customer rating. Location is just the best.
2 out of 5
by Benjamin

Buyer Beware

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location Location Location with friendly staff. That's about it for this apartment complex. Moldy washrooms, very limited breakfast and limited staff in the mornings. One person to check in guests and operate the breakfast area. Granted they were very nice I would give this place a miss. Also, I would not recommend to any light sleepers as the noise from the surrounding area is very loud and I am a heavy sleeper so it was okay for me. I would check out the Monty area for restaurants as they have a lot of non touristy places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great location. Very clean. View of Colosseum from room. Nice continental breakfast delivered to your room. Kitchen area adjacent to room and a nice balcony area outside kitchen with a view of ruins. Odd layout of the hotel with office located on the second floor of the building. Slow, small elevator, but it gets you there. Overall a very good value.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and views

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: everything but location is key all attractions including the Vatican are within 30 mins walk or there is ample public transport should you prefer
Cons: All good for me
Location: Via Cavour one of the main streets of Rome , has plenty of reasonably priced restaurants, head up the road away from the Coloseum for better value
We were given rooms on the 5th floor which is the Colosseo In also part of Caeser House which is based along with reception on the second floor. Lift is not huge but is adequate and works well. Rooms are plenty big enough very well equipped with good size bathrooms again well equipped and all spotlessly clean There are 5 rooms on this floor and have the use of a kitchenette and breakfast room coffee machine etc along with a fridge and kettle etc in each room, Off the kitchen was a outside terrace with wonderful views of the Coloseum and Palatine hill, both within a few minutes walk. A varied continental breakfast is brought to your room at your requested time. staff were all very polite and helpful. We have been to Rome on a number of occasions and this in all aspects the best hotel we have stayed in.