Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley, Scotland

Cheap, cheerful and clean

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Really liked this hotel. Rooms were perfect for a weekend break where you spend most of your time out and about. Augusto is very helpful and points out lots of good sights to check out. Breakfast is basic but good for what you are paying for.
Cons: Only bad thing was there no toilet door, only a curtain. Not a huge issue but did get slightly annoying.
Location: Location is fine, metro station is a couple of minutes away, Termini station is maybe 10 mins walk, few restaurants about and a lively bar next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was huge, management was fantastic and bed was great. Best bed so far while we travel through Europe.
4 out of 5
by Charikleia from Thessaloniki

Perfect price-quality ratio

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
If you want a comfortable, clean place to get back to after your traveling adventures, Casa Cleo is the place to be. The hotel is located on the 3rd floor of a residential building of a busy, yet wonderful street. The elevator was old styled and needed a key and a coin to operate, so you had to climb the stairs the first time you arrived. The coins were shortly provided by the owner, who was a nice, friendly man. He provided us with a map and tips for the greatest landmarks, even though his English was not great. The room was a delight. There was a huge, comfortable bed, soft pillows, a desk, a wardrobe, a safe and night tables. There was even an extra blanket, which was needed despite the fact that the heating worked fine. The real delight was the bathroom though. It was an external, private bathroom, very close to our room, which had a magnificent shower. It had doors that closed perfectly, the water was hot (at least after 10pm when I showered) and the pressure was adequate for a relaxing shower. Big towels were provided. However, no need to say that everything was sparkling clean. Throughout our three night stay, the hotel was always quiet. The breakfast was a croissant and coffee in a cafe downstairs, not amazing but fine. The beds were made daily. The location was convenient and felt safe. Generally, if you are looking for a really cheap, good place to complete your adventure in Rome, this one does not disappoint. Thank you Casa Cleo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop Auckland U.K.

The best hotel!! Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything is perfect!!!
Location: Coliseum, Basilica S-Maria Maguire
They helped with the retrieval of our camera which we left behind in the café outside!!!!Thanks very much!!!
3 out of 5
by Chris from Vancouver

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts, great location!
5 out of 5
by Hayley from Australia

Easy, cheap, clean, safe and good location

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place, great location, nice service and staff. Breakfast wasn't much but i would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Close to the colleseum n st maria majore but sucks

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Got rippedoff by taxes by 24 euro instead of 8. Floors cold. Walls thin. Bathroom small n discusting. Need to pay 20 cents to use the elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Afforable and Comfortable.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here with a very close friend of mine. We booked a room with a double bed and a private bathroom. Everything was great considering how much we paid for it. Affordable yet comfortable. The only small glitch is double checking that someone is at reception when you check-in or making sure you have a phone and can call the owners (who show up within 5 minutes). Overall it was great!
4 out of 5
by Daewon from Korea, Republic of

Cheap and comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I think it would be a comfortable place in a proper price (cheap). It was like a home. The manager of the guest house was kind. However, it was little bit difficult to find the place, because there is no proper sign easily seen.
4 out of 5
by Ross from Austin, TX

Great location, super nice staff, comfortable room

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
First thing- give them a call before you arrive to make sure someone's there to check you in. We talked to Augusto and he was really nice, explaining the local sights, and gave us a map of the area once we arrived. The room had a safe, wifi, TV and a nice bathroom. Note to the stair-averse: you have to climb at minimum a couple good flights of stairs before you get to the elevator up to the hotel's level (the building is shared with others). Also, he gave us small change to operate the elevator. All in all, this was a great spot to stay in, easily accessible to the Colosseum, metro and bus stops relatively nearby. The area always seemed very safe, with things only get a little seedy outside Termini.