Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.A.E

Posted Jul 31, 2017
As usual very clean and welcoming. Located at the center, minutes walk from the main attractions.
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice people

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, just a short walk from Cavour Metro station, and a modest walk to the Termini train station. Typical B & B kind of place with an extremely friendly staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't contact the property in advance because I lost my phone. But, they had someone waiting at the reception desk even if it was slightly past their last check-in time of 8 pm. I did have some trouble in locating the Hotel as it is a bit inconspicuous. It is one the 3rd floor of a tall building on the main street and you will find 'Chocolat inn' written on one of the buzzers next to the front door that you need to press to be let in. But once I got in, the stay was pretty smooth. The guy at the reception gave me all the tips of where to eat and visit. Also, the breakfast in the morning is made fresh and was pretty yummy. They let me store my bag with them even after I checked out which was great. Overall, I had a great experience with the Hotel and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Outstanding management

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Roberta and Magdalena were great hostesses. Felt like we lived there. Roberta gave us great recommendations for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Got value for money .... Nice friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Lavinia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ahmed

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great near to all sights,Roberrta was so mice to us I recommed this B&B
5 out of 5
by John Russelll from Montreal, Canada

Great place with perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! had the best capucino ever made by Roberta herself, she's an angel, she helped me with my flight reservation call, and documents printing, all with a smile. And offered me to keep my bag while I was visiting Rome for my last day. Safe and comfy place, and location is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Manila

A Personal Touch

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was very welcoming and provided a great personal touch to the service. It is a small hotel but very homely in a good sense of that word.