Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia OH

Roma Holiday

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The People and location. It was cozy
Location: Colosseum and Roman Forum. Places to east and small grocery
I could not say enough about how Great we were treated. They were awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Colosseum

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very close to colosseum, restaurants and bars close by too. Close to metro subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Khaled

Excellent B&B

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We Spent great time in Rome, the Colosseum B was perfect, it was very clean and the service was excellent, the location could not be better, 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum, you can even see it from the door step. Basically what you see on their website is what you get. Valter, Daniela and Dario were very kind and professional, they helped us in every possible way, they even helped us book our train ticket to Venice, and Dario drove like crazy to get us to the airport on time after we lost our Bus. if we ever visit Italy again we will definitely stay at the Colosseum B. Thank you Valter, Daniela and Dario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North America

Great location and value.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location and value.
Rooms face on a (very) noisey street. With no AC you need to leave windows open so, bring earplugs Bathroom could use a good scrub. Bed is very firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. There is not a 24/7 desk/concierge service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: This was not a hotel it was a guest house it was very homely clean and comfortable there was a kitchen so you could make yourself tea and coffee etc
Cons: The windows were too low to the street level.
Location: A very good location very near the colluseum you could get to all the main attractions very easily
Valter was very welcoming when we arrived he made us a lovely espresso coffee and showed us all the places to visit. Our room was a good size and very clean it was on the ground floor and it was at street level so it could be quite noisy if you had the window open. It was very comfortable and was very homely if you want a hotel experience with all the facilities than this is not the place for you but a very good place to stay when visiting Rome restaurants were near by if you did not want to travel far.Thank you Valter for your making us very welcome and for your hospiitality we had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge, Kent

Happy we chose this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Our stay was very nice and would recommend it to anyone
Cons: The room was smaller than expected
Location: Very close to the colosseum and it's metro station. Even closer to st.clemonce church (2streets away) and plenty of places to eat
The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to the colosseum and metro station. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Helped us to find the places we needed to be. The room was a bit smaller than I thought it was going to be but didn't bother us as we were there to see the city not the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! Valter was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite clean and comfortable. The location is really close to Colosseum and metro and bus stops. The only thing that bothers us is that the shower head holder is somewhat broken. We always had to be careful not to be hit by the falling head holder during shower.