Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location great
Cons: Larger breakfast room
Great place to stay in Rome. Very friendly staff. The location was very close to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, decent hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The balcony, and being able to drink our own beers there.
Cons: The breakfast could do with some more fresh fruit.
This place was decent. It did the job, but it didn't blow us away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good location but be careful of the room you get o

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location close to sights and transport links
Cons: Get the facilities to work and provide a reasonable breakfast
Reasonable location within 15 mins of the Colosseum but the first room we were offered was so small we didn't even have space to put two bags on the floor without blocking the route to the bathroom or main door. Asked to be moved which they could accommodate from the second night on. This fronted the main road so had greater noise in the evening/night Things such as the sink and bidet plug didn't work in the second room which made things a challenge Breakfast was ok but no fresh fruit etc except for a few sad apples Staff were friendly and helpful So overall ok but room for improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overall my partner and I were satisfied with the stay at Hotel Borromeo. It was in a good location - close to Termini Station and most sites (Colosseum). The breakfast was a highlight with hot pancakes. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Small room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: The rooms should be upgraded
We had a standard room. Room was very small. Bathroom was ok. Hotel was clean and nice for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Walking distance to colliseum , 1 block to train

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel Borromeo is centrally located for sightseeing & plenty of restaurants and gelati 's nearby. Staff was great. Pre buy online for Vatican massive lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armenia

Hotel in center of the city

Posted Aug 21, 2017
2.5 star hotel , nice remodel, good price, close to everything, good reciption service , bad things ... terible pan cake , pillows very old , and very dirty chairs in street level floor , otherwise good hotel :)
4 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice place close to Termini and the Colosseum

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The location is convenient, allowing you to take the train, metro, or bus around Rome from Termini. The room was clean, everything worked while we were there and it was nice to come back to the room and get the air condition working after a hot day exploring the sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but poor appliance and pillows

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The furniture in the rooms can use a makeover and that includes better mattress and pillows. When we were there it was hot but the air conditioning in the room could not lower the temperature to a comfortable level and the fridge wasn't cold either. But the staff were very friendly and helpful.