Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near train station

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel with Friendly staff, walking distance to central train and bus station. Beds are fair, hotel very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was very small. The bed was smaller than a twin bed. I came back to have a shower after a long walk and I couldn't access the room for an hour an a half because they were changing the window. I was not advise of that. I was leaving the next morning and they could wait until I check out to change it. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel was in a great location for accessing the main attractions. Staff very pleasant with a good breakfast buffet. Found there to be a strong drain smell every morning when waking up in room 415. That was our only real issue with the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Character and decoration. Comfy bed, hot shower, friendly staff.
Cons: A minor point - Maybe some fresh fruit/fruit juice at breakfast would be nice.
Location: In Monti region, close to Cavour metro. Supermarket next door for essentials. Plenty of places to eat within minutes from hotel.
Great location, 10 minute walk from Termini Stn. Lovely little hotel, very clean, comfy bed, good hot shower, quiet at night time, friendly staff, good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and its location. It also had a certain charm. It was clean and the room was not too small.
Cons: It does need a little bit of maintenance such as the shower screens and knobs on the wardrobe.
Location: It was in a perfect position about 10 minutes walk from the main train station and 3 minutes walk to St Mary's Major. The Hop on , Hop off bus stop.
When we arrived at the hotel to check in we were met by friendly staff, they were very helpful and everything went smoothly. Since Rome is old you would not expect a modern hotel and we were not disappointed. It was in a perfect location.Breakfast was simple but adequate. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget about it.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
No assistance with luggage on arrival or departure. As I commented to the front desk clerk on my early departure- 1. There is one straight back chair in the room, no comfortable place to read. 2. But that doesn't matter, because there is no reading light. 3. The screen on my laptop is bigger than the wall-mounted TV monitor Glad to be gone, sorry I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location. Quiet.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet. Close to amenities. Good, cheap supermarket next door.
Cons: The bathroom sink is difficult. A soap dish would have helped. A bin in the room would be useful.
Location: Good location. Close to Termini station and buses.
Good location. Quiet. Staff friendly. Terrible breakfast. Undrinkable coffee and diluted juice. Many cakes- some unedible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ok hotel with good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Rooms are quite small and the shower in our room didn't work very well as it needed to be left on for 10 minutes before getting hot and also flooded and bathroom each time it was used. We were also on the 5th floor which was really convenient to grab some breakfast when we were heading out for the day, not so convenient when the lift broke and we had to walk up and down the stairs with luggage. That being said hotel staff were extremely helpful and location was great. It was ok for a short 2 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This is a lovely little hotel in the middle of rione Monti. It is walking distance from Stazione Termini and within a 10 minute walk from the Coliseum and the Fori. It is also situated on a very nice little street with interesting cafés, restaurants and specially shops (from alternative designer clothing to a really neat bike shop). The hotel itself has a wonderful little terrace where to have breakfast or just hang out. We are a family of three and stayed in a small room on the top floor. The room was small, but de facto average size for a three star hotel in Rome. Wifi and TV functioned smoothly. Overall a very pleasurable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

Good value in a Convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at the Canova for 5 days. We chose it because of its convenient location and the value. Its within walking distance of the Colosseum and a subway stop. We arrived early from the airport so had to wait a couple of hours for our room to be ready but they had a luggage storage area so that was fine. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, A nice but limited breakfast was included each morning on the rooftop terrace. The room was modern and very clean, the bed comfortable, and the room was quiet.